MENU

Rain Knocks Out DIRTcar Summer Nats at Cedar Lake

June 14, 2014 • Archives, Dirt Cars, Ticker

NEW RICHMOND, Wis. – June 14, 2014 – Heavy rain has forced DIRTcar and Cedar Lake Speedway officials to cancel Saturday night’s finale to the Masters Weekend.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour shifts Sunday to Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway.

Following his victory on Friday night at Cedar Lake, Rick Eckert has a five-point lead in the DIRTcar Summer Nationals championship standings over Billy Moyer, who won at Kankakee County Speedway on Thursday night. Bobby Pierce, who finished second to Brandon Sheppard in the 2013 Summer Nationals championship, is third with Ryan Unzicker and Brian Shirley rounding out the top five.

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

 

2014 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Championship Standings

Rank

Car

First Last

Points

1

1

Rick Eckert

145

2

21

Billy Moyer

140

3

32

Bobby Pierce

130

4

24

Ryan Unzicker

112

5

81

Brian Shirley

106

6

B5

Brandon Sheppard

106

7

22

Gregg Satterlee

98

8

18

Shannon Babb

89

9

10

Scott Schmitt

83

10

21

Billy Moyer Jr

82

11

96

Tanner English

80

12

81

Jason Riggs

74

13

77

Jason McBride

71

14

20

Rodney Sanders

70

15

1m

Jimmy Moon

65

16

15b

Brian Birkhofer

65

17

89

Mike Spatola

60

18

1cj

Gary Christian

57

19

28

Jimmy Mars

53

20

2

Brady Smith

51

21

B12

Kevin Weaver

49

22

77

Tim McCreadie

49

23

77

Jay Morris

45

24

7k

Jason Krohn

43

25

10

Don Hilleary

42

26

42

Shawn Toczek

41

27

33

Adam Hensel

41

28

99

Frankie Heckenast

40

29

98

Jason Rauen

40

30

83

Scott Bull

39

31

90

Lance Mathees

38

32

25

Jason Feger

37

33

58

A J Diemel

35

34

116

Torrin Mettille

34

35

11

Pat Doar

34

36

33

Kevin Cole

32

37

M27

Mike Provenzano

31

38

7

Steve Thornsten

30

39

28

Jeff Provinzino

30

40

2

Mike Nutzmann

29

41

25

Steve Lance

28

42

45

Kyle Hammer

27

43

6

Nick Herrick

27

44

14

Glen Thompson

26

45

15

Caley Emerson

26

46

33h

Billy Hough

25

47

21

Joel Collins

25

48

65

Lucas Peterson

24

 

2014 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Location Win
June 11 Wed Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. RAIN
June 12 Thur Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Billy Moyer
June 13 Fri Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, Wis. Rick Eckert
June 14 Sat Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, Wis. RAIN (2)
June 15 Sun Wilmot Raceway Wilmot, Wis. $5,000
June 16 Mon Off
June 17 Tue Farley Speedway Farley, Iowa $10,000
June 18 Wed Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. $5,000
June 19 Thur Quincy Raceways Quincy, Ill. $5,000
June 20 Fri Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. $10,000
June 21 Sat Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, Ill. $10,000
June 22 Sun I-96 Speedway Ionia, Mich. $5,000
June 23 Mon Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. $5,000
June 24 Tue Off
June 25 Wed Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. $5,000
June 26 Thur Clayhill Motorsports Atwood, Tenn. $5,000
June 27 Fri Paducah Int. Raceway Paducah, Ky. $10,000
June 28 Sat Federated Auto Parts Raceway Pevely, Mo. $10,000
June 29 Sun Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. $5,000
June 30 Mon Off
July 1 Tue Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. $5,000
July 2 Wed Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, Ill. $5,000
July 3 Thur LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. $5,000
July 4 Fri Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, Ill. $7,500
July 5 Sat Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. $10,000
July 6 Sun Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. $5,000
July 7 Mon Off
July 8 Tue Florence Speedway Union, Ky. $5,000
July 9 Wed Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, Ind. $5,000
July 10 Thur Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. $5,000
July 11 Fri Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. $10,000
July 12 Sat 34 Raceway Burlington, Iowa $10,000
July 13 Sun Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, Ill. $5,000
July 14 Mon Off
July 15 Tue TBA
July 16 Wed Atomic Speedway Chillicothe, Ohio $5,000
July 17 Thur Brushcreek Motorsports Complex Peebles, Ohio $5,000
July 18 Fri Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio $5,000
July 19 Sat Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio $10,000

 

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« »