Anderson, IN – August 30, 2014 – Aaron Pierce took the lead on lap 43 and never looked back to capture the inaugural MOFAB Labor Day 200 Saturday night at Anderson Speedway. The event was a special non-points event for the Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series (MSRXSS).

The event featured a unique format that consisted of twin 25-lap qualifying races and a 150-lap feature. The event was the longest distance for a winged sprint car race in the history of MSRXSS and Anderson Speedway.

Two-time and defending Little 500 champion Jacob Wilson was the night’s quick qualifier with a lap of 10.571 seconds. Qualifying races went to Ryan Gillenwater and Jimmy McCune.

Ryan Gillenwater got the jump and led the first 42 circuits. Aaron Pierce, who had passed McCune for second place on lap 36, made an inside pass of Gillenwater for the lead on lap 42. Pierce dove under Gillenwater entering turn three to assume the point.

The event was red flagged on lap 75 for a ten minute break to allow teams a chance to refuel. When the race resumed, Pierce continued to lead the event, and in the process build a sizable lead. A heated battle for second was taking place behind Pierce between Gillenwater and McCune. McCune passed Gillenwater for second on lap 95. One lap later, Gillenwater lost a tire and crashed exiting turn two, and in the process ended his night. At that point, Pierce began to build a sizeable lead the remainder of the race. Pierce would go on to win the event in dominating fassion followed by: McCune, Chirs Neuenschwander, Troy DeCaire, and Kevin Blue rounding out the top five.

In victory lane Pierce explained the pass for the lead. ”I knew that if I could get underneath him (Gillenwater) and get some clean air I could get by him. I entered high and shot to the bottom and buried it in the corner with two wheels on the flat. Sometimes that gets you in trouble, but as hooked up as that thing was, it didn’t bother it. The American Racer tires looked awesome. They looked like they could run another 200 laps” concluded Pierce.


1. Aaron Pierce (26p)
2. Jimmy McCune (88)
3. Chris Neuenschwander (10)
4. Troy DeCaire (81)
5. Kevin Blue (6)
6. Jim Sheets (18)
7. Ryan Gillenwater (45)
8. Jacob Wilson (07)
9. Jerry Caryer (75c)
10. Sam Davis (43)
11. Jeff Bloom (26)
DNS Anthony McCune


– Must See Racing Press Release & Photo


Pierce Wins Must See Labor Day 200 at Anderson Speedway