Wayne Helliwell, Jr. charged to the front from the 16th starting spot and held off Patrick Laperle to win the 6th Annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 20.  The race, which was shortened due to darkness, saw three-wide racing throughout the field as Helliwell, Laperle, and others made their way through the field.


Speed51.com’s staff or talented photographers were on hand to capture all of the action from “The Magic Mile” and a full gallery of photos can be viewed on 51’s Five Star Race Car Bodies Facebook Feed by clicking here.


Featured Photo Credit: Rick Ibsen/Speed51.com

Photo Gallery: 6th Annual ACT Invitational at NHMS