The inaugural Speed51 Super Select at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis, Indiana is on pace to be one of the biggest Super Late Model of the year with an all-star field expected to compete in the winner-take-all race. PFC Brakes is helping make the event even bigger by presenting the PFC Brakes Zero Drag Award.


The PFC Brakes Zero Drag Award will go to the highest finishing driver that is not using PFC Brakes calipers. Should that driver choose to pass on the offer, the award will go to the next highest finishing driver. The winner of the PFC Brakes Zero Drag Award will be given a free set of PFC’s Zero Drag brake calipers.


“PFC Brakes is proud to be part of the Speed51 Super Select,” said PFC Brakes NASCAR and Short Track Sales Manager, Chris Dilbeck. “It has an ‘All-Star’ feel to it and what better way to reward an all-star cast than with a free set of PFC Zero Drag Calipers.”


The inaugural Speed51 Super Select is an invitational race for winners of Super Late Model touring series events across America.


Already accepting invites to the event are Harrison Burton, Bubba Pollard, Preston Peltier, Brian Campbell, Stephen Nasse, Jeremy Doss, and PFC Brakes’ own Chris Dilbeck, among others.  More drivers will be announced soon on


The Speed51 Super Select will be hosted by Track Enterprises and sanctioned by the Champion Racing Association (CRA).  A pair of features will be contested that evening, one for the Super Late Models and a 100-lap race for the USAC Silver Crown Series.  The winner of the Super Late Model race will have a chance to win at least $10,000.


There will also be a 50-lap Super Late Model race that will be open to all drivers to compete in.  That race will transfer more drivers into the Super Select field.


More information regarding the format of the race will be announced in the future.


Stay tuned to for more details on the event.


-By Speed51 Staff

-Photo credit:

PFC Brakes to Present Speed51 Super Select Zero Drag Award