DeGraff OH: The Main Event Racing Series was on hand Saturday (8/9 ) with the worlds fastest full bodied late models on hand. Rich Rohrer of Canton led the field to the green and led the first 25 laps of the 75 lap feature battle, Bud Perry a former track champion and two time MERS champion had the field covered as he led the rest of the way. Alex Rosenberry, Marcus Malcuit, Roherer and Bryan Clay filled out the top five.

The Pro-4 feature turned out to be a two car race with Justin Meed of Piqua taking the win over Jim Lewis Jr. . Josh Plummer, Matt Thompson and Paul Hazelett took the top five spots

In street stock action Josh Sage of Piqua posted the victory in his Chevy. Mike Snapp, Ray Muncy, Jim Lewis Jr and Buck Purtee second thru fifth

The compact feature saw Kenny George emerge as the feature winner in his four cylinder. The win was the 6th feature win for George. Josh Foltz, Dave Callahan, Nicholas Meade and Alex George finished second thru fifth.

The Saturday night will be “Kids Night” with big Wheel races, penny scrambles,

the crowning of two Little Miss Shady Bowl as trophy queens and a bouncy room for the kids to play. Racing will start at 7.

Shady Bowl 08-09-14

Main Event Super Late Models:

Fast Qualifier: Drew Charlson 12.558

Feature: 1. Bud Perry 2. Alex Rosenberry 3. Marcus Malcuit 4. Rich Rohrer 5. Bryan Clay 6. Jamie Hunt 7. Drew Charlson 8. Harold Fair Jr. 9. Josh Smith

Street Stocks:

Fast Qualifier: Ray Muncy 15.085

Dash Winner: Jim Lewis Jr.

Heat Winner: Mike Snapp

Feature: 1. Josh Sage 2. Mike Snapp 3. Ray Muncy 4. Jim Lewis Jr. 5. Buck Purtee 6. Dave Sage 7. Steve Snapp 8. Andy Heath 9. Aliza Snapp 10. Rodney Roush 11. Chad Small 12. Robert Roush 13. Scott Sullenberger 14. Donnie Hall 15. Richard Roush 16. Roger Roush 17. Chad Brandyberry


Fast Qualifier: Kenny George 17.205

Fast Dash Winner: Kenny George

Slow Dash Winner: Jarrett Sage

Heat Winner: Josh Foltz

Feature: 1. Kenny George 2. Josh Foltz 3. David Callahan 4. Nicholas Meade 5. Alex George 6. Zach Doolin 7. Chris Prater 8. Aaron Chatfield 9. Jarrett Sage 10. Dean Adams 11. Garrett Adams 12. Andru Troyer 13. Chris Lucas 14. Rob Sharpe 15. Tyler Sage

Pro 4’s:

Fast Qualifier: Justin Meed 14.506

Feature: 1. Justin Meed 2. Jim Lewis Jr. 3. Josh Plummer 4. Matt Thompson 5. Paul Hazelett  6. David Gertsner

Bud Perry Dominates Main Event at Shady Bowl