WAYCROSS, GA – The stars and cars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will return to action with a double header weekend on Friday, March 20th and Saturday, March 21st. The series will travel to Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, OH on Friday, March 20th for the “Lucas Oil Buckeye Spring 50”. Then, on Saturday, the series returns to the historic Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN for the “18th Annual Indiana Icebreaker”. Both shows will include Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and a 50-lap feature event paying $10,000 to the winner. Support classes at Atomic Speedway will include Open Wheel Modifieds. Support Classes at Brownstown Speedway will include the Bowman Crate Late Models and Open Wheel Modifieds. For tickets and more information about both events visit: www.atomicspeedway.net and www.brownstownspeedway.com.


The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series has completed nine (9) sanctioned events so far in 2015, with five (5) different drivers visiting victory lane to date. Drivers picking up feature wins so far in 2015 include: Eddie Carrier Jr. (WV)-two wins, Earl Pearson Jr. (FL)-one win, Jonathan Davenport (GA)-one win, Dennis Erb Jr. (IL) -one win, Billy Moyer (AR) – three wins. The series has seen some intense and fierce battles with competition at an all-time high with fifty-four (54) different drivers competing at least once with the series.


Heading into the double header weekend, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL leads the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series championship point standings. Pearson holds a slim five (5) point lead over Jonathan Davenport (GA) in the chase for the series national championship. Jared Landers (AR), Jimmy Owens (TN) and Eddie Carrier Jr. (WV) round out the top five in the series championship point standings. Sixth through tenth in the series point standings include: 2014 series champion Don O’Neal (IN), Brandon Sheppard (IL), Stormy Scott (NM), Devin Moran (OH) and Steve Francis (KY).


For the latest breaking news about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the 2015 tour schedule, TV schedule, drivers, sponsors and all the information about the series visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.


Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on the social media outlets at: www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and https://twitter.com/lucasdirt


-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Press Release. Photo credit: Speed51.com

Pearson Leads Lucas Oil LM’s into Doubleheader Weekend