Winchester, NH: This past Saturday, Monadnock Speedway held their Season Finale making the championship titles official in the NASCAR Whelen All American Racing Series; Sportsman Modified Todd Patnode, Super Stocks Tom Carey III, Mini Stock Mike Stebbins, Lightning Stocks Kyle Boniface and Thunder Stocks Marshall Usher.


The Super Saturday Season Finale provided plenty of racing action as nine divisions took to the high banked ¼ mile. Victory lane checker flag honors went to Young Gun Solomon Brow, Lightning Stock Toby Wells, Thunder Stock Dave Greenslit, Super Stock Geoff Rollins and Sportsman Modified Scott MacMichael. Other winners included; Vintage Outlaw Ernie Laplante, NE Classic Lite Jim Poliquin, Pro 4 Modifieds Andy Major, Pro 4 Modified Lite Kyle Boniface, Powder Puff Alicia Springer and Spectator Race Ben Byrne.


The Sportsman Modifieds rolled out after not taking to the track for three weeks. Todd Patnode quickly set the pace and moved to the top spot as Adam Norton gave it is all to move into the lead. On lap ten, Scott MacMichael took over the second spot reeling in Patnode as Bill Kimball became a threat to Norton for third. MacMichael was glued to Patnode bumper looking for the opportunity to the number one spot as Tyler Jarvenpaa put the pressure on Kimball for third. On lap twenty seven the red flag was displayed as Kim Rivet made contact with Norton coming out of turn four causing Brian Chapin a hard hit into the front stretch wall and also ending the night for Trevor Bleau and Brett Gonyaw. On the restart, Patnode again felt the heat on his back bumper from MacMichael. A few bump and runs did not unsettle Patnode as Jarvenpaa continued to pressure Kimball for that podium finish. At the checkers, it was Patnode followed by MacMichael, Kimball, Jarvenpaa and Eric Leclair. In a post race inspection, Patnode was disqualified giving the win to MacMichael.


Alyssa Rivera sat on the pole for the caution-filled Super Stock event where eighteen took the green. The first caution came out on lap two with Springer and Chris Curtis get tangled up. On the restart, Rivera once again took control of the lead with the field again being halted on lap four as Geoff Rollins sent Curtis around collecting Nancy Muni and James Thompson ending their night. The field got rolling again as Rivera felt Tom Carey III all over her back bumper. Lap thirteen proved to be unlucky for Rivera as Carey made contact with her bringing out the fifth caution of the event. On the restart, Rollins who had earlier problems took over the number one spot as Dave Striebel sat in second, Tyler Lescord ran in third. The last ten laps finally were caution free as the top three settled comfortable in their psotion with Robert Hagar and Bryan Town challenged each other for fourth. At the wave of the checkers it was Rollins, Striebel, Tyler Lescord, Tom Carey III and Hagar.


Mini Stock competitor Chris McTaggart brought the full field of Mini Stocks to the green as Mike Stebbins followed. By lap ten, the fans saw the new leader of Stebbins over taking first as Beth Adams made on the pass on McTaggart for second. Adams was in hot pursuit chasing down Stebbins as McTaggart battled with Cameron Sontag for third. Lap 13 proved to be lucky for Adams as she made the pass on Stebbins for the lead. Stebbins fought back as McTaggart remained to hold off Sontag. Stebbins kept putting the pressure on Adams but could not make the pass as Adams protected his favorite inside line, rookies Sontag and Joel Monahan battled it out for fourth. On alp thirty-five it was Adams taking down the checkers for her final race followed by Stebbins, McTaggart, Sontag and Nick Anderson.


Toby Wells took command quickly in the Lightning Stock feature followed by Trevor Bleau and Richard Whipple. By lap ten, Chris Davis took over the second spot and on a mission to reel in Wells. Wells began to check out as Davis sat in second as Mike Stebbins ran in third. At the end, it was Wells taking the checkers followed by Davis, Stebbins, Whipple and Kris Kristolaitis posting his best finish of the year.


Former Thunder Stock champion, Ed Lofland set the pace for the Thunder Stock twenty-five main event. Lofland was quickly challenged by George Baldwin for the top spot as Dave Greenslit followed in third. The top three ran a hard race nose to tail as Baldwin took the lead on lap ten. Lofland felt the pressure from Greenslit who a few laps later took over second leaving Lofland in a challenge with Marshall Usher for third. An intense battle developed between Baldwin and Greenslit as Usher made the pass on Lofland for third. The final lap had the fans on their feet as Greenslit dives under Baldwin coming out of turn four, both sideways to the checkered flag as Greenslit takes the victory by inches. Baldwin, Usher, Lofland and Jon Goddard followed in the top five.


In the Young Gun action, it looked to Mike McGoldrick night as he sat on the pole. On the first lap a caution came out as MacGoldrick made his way into the pits for his back bumper hanging along with Michelle Leh and Colby Lambert. On the restart, Matt Kimball took over first with Solomon Brow bringing a challenge on early for the top spot. Brow took over the lead as Dylan Morse began to pressure Kimball for second. The top three ran tight as Cole Littlewood attempted to break into the top three. At the checkers, it was Brow with his second feature win of the season followed by Kimball, Morse, Littlewood and Colton Smith.


The final event to be held at Monadnock Speedway will be the Mudbog Mudslinger Spooktacular. Mud starts flying at Noon and there will be trick and treating for the kids in costume. For more information log onto the speedway’s website


-Monadnock Speedway Press Release.  Photo Credit: Monadnock Speedway.


Sportsman Modified Top Ten: Scott MacMichael, Bill Kimball, Tyler Jarvenpaa, Eric Leclair, Adam Norton, Raymond Grassetti, JT Cloutier, Brian Chapin, Trevor Bleau, Brett Gonyaw
Super Stock Top Ten: Geoff Rollins, Dave Striebel, Tyler Lescord, Tom Carey III, Robert Hagar, Bryan Town, Ken Springer, Dennis Stange, Alyssa Rivera, Nancy Muni
Mini Stock Top Ten: Beth Adams, mike Stebbins, Chris McTaggart, Cameron Sontag, Nick Anderson, Chris Davis, Autsin Erickson, Justin Storace, Steve Dumas, Bill Faford
Lightning Stocks Top Ten: Toby Wells, Chris Davis, Mike Stebbins, Richard Whipple, Kris Kristolaitis, Hillary Renaud, Julia Raymond, Trevor Bleau, Cole Littlewood, Eric Silvernale
Thunder Stocks Top Ten: Dave Greenslit, George Baldwin, Marshall Usher, Ed Lofland, Jon Goddard, Jim Nowakowski, Paul barnard, Brandon Ovitt, Henry Martin, Caleb Cashman

Patnode Officially Named Champ But Disqualified in Race