WINCHESTER, NH – Justin Bonsignore turned the track record books inside out Saturday, July 19, at Monadnock Speedway, rocketing for 200 caution-free laps to win the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour O’Reilly Auto Parts 200 at the high-banked speedplant.

Bonsignore set fast time to earn the pole, led the first lap of the event, and then recaptured the top spot from eventual runner-up Ryan Preece and paced the sizzling field the last 26 trips around the fast quarter-mile to earn the 200-lap win in a dazzling time of only 45 minutes, 14 seconds.

In Whelen All-American Series racing Saturday, Sportsman Modified hot shoe Todd Patnode won his fifth feature race of the summer – his third in as many weeks; veteran wheelsman Ed Brehio Jr. made his first outing of the year on the high banks a successful one, topping the Super Stock feature; and Chris McTaggart won for the second week in a row in the Mini Stocks.

Cole Littlewood earned his third Young Guns victory of the summer. Tim Jackson was a first-time 2014 winner in Lightning Stocks (in a post race inspection, Jackson was disqualified awarding the win to Chris Davis); and Dave Greenslit won his fourth Thunder Stock feature of the season.

Bonsignore grabbed the lap-one lead in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 200, surrendering it to Preece the next time around the high banks. Preece would open up large leads during the next 173 laps, but Bonsignore stayed hot in pursuit, retaking the point on lap 175 and then storming off to victory.

With Preece solid in second, Eric Goodale came home third on the night. Tommy Barrett Jr. was strong in fourth, and Doug Coby – the Tour point leader entering the event – took the checkers in fifth. Matt Hirschman finished sixth, the final driver to complete all 200 laps.

Rookie Trevor Bleau led the first 18 laps of the Sportsman Modified main, with Brian Chapin riding in his shadow most of the way. Bleau’s strong run would end abruptly when he found the backstetch wall, careening back across the track and collecting Bill Kimball and Keith Carzello.

Chapin was the man on the point back under green, with Todd Patnode then inching past him a lap later. Once in front, Patnode never looked back, powering to his fifth win of the summer by a six-length margin over Chapin.
yler Jarvenpaa finished his strong night’s work in third. Joey Kendall came home fourth, and Russ Hersey, wheeling the Art Heino ride, edged past Kimmy Rivet on the last lap to capture fifth.

Nancy Muni-Ruot led every lap but one in the Super Stock feature. Pacing the field with the white flag waving on the frontstretch, Muni-Ruot spun in turn two after contact from behind from Geoff Rollins.

Ed Brehio Jr., running third when Muni-Ruot’s misfortune struck, took command on the restart and then scored the win a lap later, as he, Dave Striebel, and Tom Carey took the checkers under a blanket.

Striebel’s strong performance netted him the runner-up finish, with Carey a close third. Alyssa Rivera came home fourth on the night, and Robert Hagar was fifth.

Justin Faford led the first 18 laps of the Mini Stock feature. DJ Lazelle, strong all night long, took control on lap 19, bringing Chris McTaggart and Beth Adams with him. Three laps later, McTaggart grabbed the lead, then scoring the win two lengths ahead of Lazelle.

With McTaggart scoring his second win in as many weeks, Lazelle posted a career-best runner-up finish. Divison points leader Mke Stebbins came home third, with Adams and Cameron Sontag fourth and fifth.

Solomon Brow was the early leader of the Young Guns event, with Matt Kimball taking the lead on lap six. Kimball paced the field the next four trips around the high banks, with Cole Littlewood then nudging his way into first.

Littlewood, once in front, would never look back, racing to his third win of the season ahead of runner-up Mike McGoldrick Jr. Brow completed his strong outing in third, with Hailey Guy fourth and Michelle Leh fifth.

Craig Chaffee led the first eight laps of the Thunder Stock main, then giving way to Henry Martin. Martin set the pace for four laps, with Paul Barnard then taking over at the front. Two laps later, Dave Greenslit inched ahead and then sped off to his fourth win of the season.

Barnard earned the runner-up finish, with Martin third. Marshall Usher was fourth on the night, and Jon Goddard came home fifth.

Eric Silvernale set the early pace in the Lighting Stock feature, with Kyle Boniface, Tim Jackson, and Chris Davis battling hard through the middle laps. With Boniface going pitside for rubber on lap ten, Jackson then beat Davis to the checkers by two lengths.

CJ Johnson was third on the night, with Boniface roaring back through traffic to finish fourth. Tim Paquette took the checkers in fifth.

This Saturday, July 26, Monadnock Speedway will host the second of this season’s Triple Crown Series events and Christmas In July, with six divisions of NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing, as well as the Pro-4 Modifieds and Classic Lites. Post time is 6 p.m. Bring an unwrapped toy for donation to Helping Hands and receive $5 off Adult General Admission. For more information, visit


Sportsman Modifieds: Todd Patnode, Brian Chappin, Tyler Lescord, Joe Kendall, Russ Hersey, Kim Rivet, Steve Fifield, Scott MacMichael, JT Cloutier, Brad Zahensky, Eric Leclair, Bill Kimball, Keith Carzello, Trevor Bleau

Super Stocks: Ed Brehio Jr., Dave Striebel, Tom Carey III, Alyssa Rivera, Robert Hagar, James Thompson, Seth Petalas, Nancy Muni-Ruot, Geoff Rollins, Tyler Leary, Ian MacDonald

Mini Stocks: Chris McTaggart, DJ Lazelle, Mike Stebbins, Beth Adams, Cameron Sontag, Julia Raymond, Justin Faford, Eric Pomasko, Kevin McKnight, Ethan Marsh, Joe Rogers, Joel Monahan, Joe Collins

Thunder Stocks: Dave Greenslit, Paul Barnard, Henry Martin, Marshall Usher, Jon Goddard, Craig Chaffee, Scott Bourn, Caleb Cashman, Tyler Janovsky, Jason Barden,

Lightning Stocks: Chris Davis, CJ Johnson, Kyle Boniface, Tim Paquette, Hillary Renaud, Richard Whipple, Eric Silvernale, Matt Sommerville, Kris Kristolaitis

Young Guns: Cole Littlewood, Mike McGoldrick, Solomon Brow, Hailey Guy, Michelle Leh, Daniel Wesson, Colton Smith, Bow Smith, Justin Littlewood, Dan Starkweather, Matt Kimball, Dylan, Morse, Alicia Springer

-Monadnock Speedway Press Release. Photo Credit: Gary Dutton

Patnode Claims Third Straight Modified Win at Monadnock