The names of talent continue to be added to the pre-entry list for the season-opening Rattler 250 for the Southern Super Series presented by Sunoco at South Alabama Speedway next weekend. Past Champions, recent victors, and up-and-coming hot shoes have all declared their intentions as they will make their way to Kinston, Alabama.


Harrison Burton was recently crowned the World Series of Asphalt Racing Champion as he claimed the title at New Symrna Speedway (FL) during Speedweeks last month.


300x250 Rattler PPV 2017(2)Former Southern Super Series Champion Bubba Pollard will be looking to give the rookies a run for their money as the veteran driver has placed his entry for the Rattler 250.


Kyle Busch Motorsports has an entry on the list but the driver has yet to be announced.


David Gilliland Racing will also be fielding two entries with reigning CARS Tour Champion Raphael Lessard and NASCAR K&N Pro Series East driver Chase Purdy both piloting DGR cars.


Snowball Derby Champion Christian Eckes will be a sure contender as he has shown strong runs at every showing thus far in the 2017 season.


Mid-west hot shoe Ty Majeski also filed his entry to return to defend his title as he was last years Rattler Champion. This is Majeski’s third trip to the Rattler.


The Pro Late Model division is also showing a stout field ready to compete as there are 23 entries.


Young drivers such as Chandler Smith and Gio Bromante are set to compete against the seasoned drivers like Jeff Choquette, Stephen Nasse, and Casey Roderick.


“We are really excited about the talent we have lined up for the 41st Rattler weekend,” John Dykes of South Alabama Speedway told “We enjoy being a part of drivers coming up through the ranks like Burton and Eckes. Its always exciting.”


Watch the battle of who will come out on top on PPV of the Rattle 250 available here.


-By Hannah Newhouse, Contributor – Twitter: @HNewhouseRacing

-Photo Credit:


Rattler 250 Pre-Entry List (in no specific order):

1 Kyle Busch Motorsports
2 Harrison Burton
3 Brandon McReynolds
4 Stephen Nasse
5 Chase Purdy
6 Raphael Lessard
7 Donnie Wilson
8 Bubba Pollard
9 Chandler Smith
10 Christian Eckes
11 Conner Okrzesik
12 Chris Davidson
13 Derek Scott Jr.
14 Steve Wallace
15 Garrett Jones
16 Johnny Van Dorn
17 Casey Roderick
18 Michael Atwell
19 Augie Grill
20 Bobby Knox Jr.
21 Kyle Plott
22 Kason Plott
23 Cory Roper
24 Jerry Artuso
25 Cole Anderson
26 Jeff Choquette


Baby Rattler Pre-Entry List (in no specific order):

1 Christopher Tullis
2 Brandon Odom
3 Casey Roderick
4 Stephen Nasse
5 Perry Patino
6 Ty Roberts
7 Zach Knowles
8 Chandler Smith
9 Jarrett Parker
10 Conner Okrzesik
11 Gio Bromante
12 Memphis Villarreal
13 Brandon Herbert
14 Ryan Herbert
15 Aiden Eldridge
16 Korey Ruble
17 Branden Curren
18 Bobby Knox Jr.
19 Brandon Johnson
20 Justin South
21 Derek Scott Jr.
22 Hunter Byrd
23 Jeff Choquette

Past Champions and Former Winners on Rattler 250 Entry List