NAPLES, ME – After a two year absence, the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Models will return to New Hampshire’s White Mountain Motorsports Park this Saturday afternoon for the Foley Oil Company 150.


The race for the 2016 PASS North Super Late Model championship is heated, with seven drivers within 68 points of one another heading to White Mountain this weekend. Of those seven drivers, four are former PASS North champions, led by current points leader and Granite State native, DJ Shaw.


Another former series champion, Ben Rowe, leads all drivers with 8 PASS North wins at White Mountain, but has not gone to victory lane there since 2008. 6-time PASS North champion Johnny Clark has also won at White Mountain, taking the checkered flag there en route to two of his championships in 2010 and 2011.


Clark currently sits fourth in points, based largely on consistency. While Clark’s only top five finish was a third in a thriller at Oxford Plains Speedway in April, he has finished in the top 10 in all but one race in 2016. Clark hopes this weekend luck will be on his side as he seeks his first win of the season.


“We are not satisfied just running top 10,” says Clark, driver of the family-owned #54 Chevrolet. “We need to switch it up just a bit and get closer towards the front to pick up that first win of the season.”


Since PASS last competed at White Mountain Motorsports Park in 2014, the track has seen many upgrades. Clark hopes that plays into the hands of experienced teams like his in Saturday evening’s Foley Oil Company 150.


“This weekend is what our team needs,” says Clark. “Our team needs to go to a racetrack where nobody has been for a few seasons. Plus, you throw in the fact that White Mountain has had some pavement work done since the last time PASS raced there.”


Clark will not be alone in trying to figure out the new and improved White Mountain as he will be joined by former HP Hood Oxford 250 winners, Travis Benjamin, Glen Luce and Ben and Mike Rowe. Homestate points leader DJ Shaw will represent the Granite State along with fellow New Hampshire drivers Bryan Kruczek and Derek Griffith. Vermont favorites Todd Stone, Travis Stearns, and Brent Dragon will be in the field as well as Canadian veterans, Matt Matheson and Dany Poulin. Maine drivers will fill out the list of pre-entries led by JT Thurlow, David Oliver, and Richie Dearborn, as well as Massachusetts veteran Derek Ramstrom.


All the action gets under way on Saturday at White Mountain Motorsports Park with practice beginning at 1 PM and racing slated to start at 5 PM for the PASS North Super Late Models, Late Models, Tigers, Dwarf Cars, Strictly Minis, and Kids Trucks.



PASS North Super Late Model entry forms for White Mountain, Lee, and the PASS non-winners at Oxford Plains, along with the 43rd Annual HP Hood Oxford 250 entry forms, can be found at


The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America’s premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary HP Hood Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway and PASS South’s Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway. For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to [email protected] For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or [email protected] And, don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


-Pro All Stars Series Press Release & Photo

PASS Heads Back to New & Improved White Mountain