Packed Entry List Anticipated for Tri-Track Mods at Star

As a sense of normalcy grows stronger with each passing day across the nation, it is once again business as usual for the Modified teams across the Northeast. The Tri-Track Open Modified Series is set for Round 2 of 2021 this coming Saturday at Star Speedway in New Hampshire, three weeks after an action-packed opener at Monadnock Speedway.


A provisional entry list of 38 Modified teams and drivers are currently assembled for the brand-new 100-lap “Prelude to the SBM,” the first of two Tri-Track Series events scheduled at the Epping, New Hampshire quarter-mile oval this year.

Watch Live: Tri-Track Modifieds at Star

Massachusetts driver Sam Rameau has one of the biggest targets on him, following his win in the Wonder Casino 100 at Monadnock on May 1. Not surprisingly, the winner of six Modified races at Star and five-time Tri-Track champion Matt Hirschman is the other driver carrying a large bullseye, with the Pennsylvania native looking to go back-to-back at Star.


Ron Silk is considered by many to be the hottest of the Connecticut drivers at the present time, claiming a win at Star in 2019. The same man he beat in that race, fellow statesman Ronnie Williams has been in a rut of bad luck and close calls since late-2020, but is still very much a threat with the No. 25 Roscoe Racing team.


Les Hinckley is another Connecticut driver eager to take the top step of the podium after years of close calls at Star and on the Tri-Track schedule. Meanwhile, Chase Dowling looks to keep up the early momentum that took his brand-new team to Tri-Track victory lane last fall at Stafford Speedway.


There is also much anticipation surrounding the long Long Island native currently entered. Two-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore will make his third ever visit to Epping, NH and his first since 2016. He and the Jimmy Paige No. 00 camp got off to a promising start with a heat win and fourth-place finish at Monadnock.


Matt Swanson got his name on the map as a teenager at Star by winning the last Tour-type Modified track title in 2014. With the confidence of strong Tri-Track performances at Star in recent seasons, the Massachusetts driver hopes to finally snag the long awaited first win driving the Bohler Racing Enterprises Ole Blue.


Tommy Barrett, Woody Pitkat, Anthony Sesely, Max Zachem, Brian Robie, Joey Cipriano, Andy Shaw, Kirk Alexander, Jon McKennedy, Anthony Nocella, Richard Savary, and so many more will first fight for 26 starting spots on Saturday afternoon, before going at it over 100 laps for a $6,000 top prize under the setting sun.


All seating at Star Speedway is open for those looking to make the trip to Epping, NH while everyone else across the land can see all the day’s racing live on Speed51.TV starting at 2:30pm ET. Subscribe to Speed51.TV today by clicking here.


-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Speed51 Northeast Correspondent – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit: Speed51


Tri-Track Open Modified Series – Prelude to the SBM – Provisional Entry List


0             Devin O’Connell

00         Justin Bonsignore

03          Joel Monahan

06          Les Hinckley

06          Sam Rameau

07MA    Kyle James

3             Matt Swanson

4             Trevor Bleau

5             Tommy Barrett

6             Woody Pitkat

7             Kurt Vigeant

8             Cam McDermott

8             Earl Paules

9             Chase Dowling

11           Ricky Knapp Jr.

13           Dylan Izzo

16           Ron Silk

16           Anthony Sesely

18           Max Zachem

25           Brian Robie

25           Ronnie Williams

27           Kevin Iannarelli

27           Derek Robbie

48           Jon Kievman

50           Carl Medeiros Jr.

50K        Matthew Kimball

50C        Joey Cipriano III

55           Ryan Doucette

60           Matt Hirschman

60           Andy Shaw

66           Austin Kochenash

75           Chris Pasteryak

76           Kirk Alexander

76           Dana DiMatteo

79           Jonathan McKennedy

92           Anthony Nocella

93           George Sherman

99           Richard Savary

Packed Entry List Anticipated for Tri-Track Mods at Star