Over 50 Late Models Now Entered for Showdown in Missouri

The state of Missouri isn’t typically known as a hotbed for Super Late Model racing, but it will be the place to be for drivers and fans this coming weekend.  The Show Me State Showdown at Lebanon I-44 Speedway will serve as the season opener for the ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour, with many of the nation’s biggest Late Model stars planning to be in attendance Saturday night.


As of Monday afternoon, over 50 Late Models are currently entered for the event between the Super Late Model (Super Series) and Pro Late Model (All-Stars Tour) divisions.  The entry lists include multiple series champions and big-race winners from the Late Model ranks, as well as a former NASCAR Xfinity Series winner.


Mike Wallace, a four-time NASCAR Xfinity Series winner, has filed a pair of entries for the event and plans to pull double-duty driving a Pro Late Model and Super Late Model.  Wallace will be piloting race cars prepared by his son Matt Wallace.


A pair of arch rivals will also be making the trip to Missouri after watching their rivalry grow this past weekend during The Rattler at South Alabama Speedway.  Bubba Pollard, a winner of big Super Late Model races all over North America, and 2019 Winchester 400 winner Stephen Nasse are both aiming to sweep the pair of Late Model races.


2019 Snowball Derby winner Travis Braden will also be hauling to Missouri with his Platinum Motorsports team as they look to score their first victory of the 2020 season.  Braden, a two-time ARCA/CRA Super Series champion, leads a list of former series champions that will be competing in the event. Greg Van Alst (2019), Josh Brock (2018), Logan Runyon (2017) and Cody Coughlin (2016) have all filed entries and intend to compete in the Show Me State Showdown.


Braden will also not be the only former Snowball Derby winner in the field.  Two-time race winner Augie Grill will be making the trip from Alabama to battle some of the top Super Late Model racers in the country.


Brian Campbell, the second most-winningest driver in ARCA/CRA Super Series history, has filed an entry for the event and will continue his march towards Scott Hantz’s all-time series wins record.  Campbell, a two-time Money in the Bank 150 winner at Berlin Raceway (MI), will be joined on the entry list by another driver who has found plenty of success at Berlin.  Boris Jurkovic, the 2019 Battle at Berlin 251 winner, plans to make the trip from his home state of Illinois to compete in the event.


Kyle Crump and Jack Dossey III, who both scored ARCA/CRA Super Series wins in 2019, will also be competing in the race. CRA championship contenders Austin Kunert and Hunter Jack will join them as the battle for the 2020 title begins.


A trio of talented young guns will also be making the trip, as Kyle Busch Motorsports driver Sammy Smith, NASCAR Truck Series competitor Carson Hocevar and 2020 Alabama 200 winner Jake Garcia have all filed entries.


Casey Roderick, the defending Southern Super Series champion, has filed an entry for the event; however, Roderick is currently only entered for the Pro Late Model portion of the race.


Steve Dorer will make the trip from Florida to compete, while fellow veteran Chris Davidson will haul from Texas to go racing this weekend.  Wisconsin driver John DeAngelis, who has turned heads with strong performances at races like the Snowball Derby in recent years, will also be competing in the event.


The drivers perhaps making the longest haul to compete in the Show Me State Showdown will be Mark Neff and Cody Dempster.  Both drivers will be making the trip from the state of Colorado to compete in the Show Me State.


The full list of current entries for both Late Model divisions, as well as the CRA Street Stocks can be viewed below.


Speed51 will carry a live pay-per-view broadcast of Saturday’s Show Me State Showdown for those unable to make the trip to Missouri.  More information about the broadcast will be made available in the coming days.


For more information on the Show Me State Showdown, visit www.trackenterprises.net and www.cra-racing.com.


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51 Content Manager

-Photo credit: Speed51Photos.com


ARCA/CRA Super Series Entry List (As of 5/25/20)

0Austin KunertBatavia, IL
1Cody CoughlinDelaware, OH
6Logan RunyonCambridge, OH
6WMike WallaceConcord, NC
7John DeAngelis, Jr. Hubertus, WI
10Steve DorerLakeland, FL
14Carson HocevarPortage, MI
14DChris DavidsonAlvin, TX
17Josh BrockCorbin, KY
20Jack Dossey IIIIndianapolis, IN
24Cody DempsterParker, CO
26Travis BradenWheeling, WV
26PBubba PollardSenoia, GA
35Greg Van AlstAnderson, IN
35GJake GarciaMonroe, GA
41Hunter JackAuburn, IN
42Mark NeffBerthoud, CO
45Michael SimkoWhite Lake, MI
47Brian CampbellWyoming, MI
51Sammy SmithJohnson, IA
51NStephen NassePinellas Park, FL
53Boris JurkovicManhattan, IL
56Jerry AndrewsKalamazoo, MI
112Augie GrillPleasant Grove, AL
131Kyle CrumpBrighton, MI

JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Entry List (As of 5/25/20)

1Cody CoughlinDelaware, OH
1RCasey RoderickLawrenceville, GA
1WBobby Russ WoodRayville, MO
2Joey StrodeBlue Springs, MO
2GJake GriffinQuincy, IL
5Tyler HuffordSchoolcraft, MI
6Mike WallaceConcord, NC
10Steve DorerLakeland, FL
11Jaden CretacciWalkerton, IN
14Carson HocevarPortage, MI
14DChris DavidsonAlvin, TX
17Tim SwearenginSpringfield, MO
18Chase BurdaColumbiaville, MI
22Evan ShotkoCoopersville, MI
22BBrandon OakleyDayton, OH
23Mandy ChickDe Soto, KS
26Travis BradenWheeling, WV
26PBubba PollardSenoia, GA
27Joe RossGrain Valley, MO
29Hunter WrightLebanon, TN
46Cole WilliamsBorden, IN
51Stephen NassePinellas Park, FL
53Zachary TinkleSpeedway, IN
55Charlie KeevenHazelwood, MO
66Nate WaltonHudsonville, MI
88Trevor McCoyCaldanie, MI
91Dylan BatesFair Grove, MO

CRA Street Stocks Entry List (As of 5/25/20)

00Brett HudsonOwensboro, KY
00EMarcus ElliottJeffersonville, IN
2Danny SmithFairdale, KY
5Josh WayPaynesville, OH
8Aaron WilkeBridgeton, MO
12Troy PhillipsLouisville, KY
13Austin WoodcoxLaPorte, IN
21Nick Reed Jr. Louisville, KY
23Kenny GibsonNorth Port, FL
24Trevor IcenhowerFair Grove, MO
44Chuck Barnes, Jr. Louisville, KY
44BRich BoalPlymouth, IN
44LColby LaneNew Castle, IN
51Derrick LayneMuncie, IN
55Phil JenkinsGreenfield, IN
68J.J. SchaferBremen, IN
73Jason AtkinsonMooreland, IN
84Andrew TeepeIndianapolis, IN
88Kody RackleyIndianapolis, IN

Over 50 Late Models Now Entered for Showdown in Missouri