53 Drivers Now Entered for the Snowball Derby

The entry list for the 52nd Annual Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway continues to grow.  Since the first look at the entry list on November 5, the number of drivers entered for the crown jewel race on December 8 has increased from 40 to 53 of the best Super Late Model racers in North America.


Headlining the list of new entries is two-time Snowball Derby winner Augie Grill of Hayden, Alabama.  By adding his name to the list, Grill becomes the only former race winner currently scheduled to compete in the race.


A handful of champions and race winners join Grill on the updated entry list for the race.  Casey Roderick, the 2019 Southern Super Series champion, has filed an entry in the No. 22 Donnie Wilson Motorsports ride.  As revealed earlier this week on Speed51’s The Morning Bullring talk show, 2019 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East champion Derek Kraus will join Roderick and Cole Butcher in the Wilson Motorsports stable.


2019 All-American 400 winner Mason Mingus has also filed an entry to compete in the race with the Richie Wauters Motorsports team following their big win at Nashville.


While Cole Moore yet to clinch his championship, the current SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series points leader will be making the long trek from California for his second attempt at the Derby.


Jack Dossey III, a two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion, has filed an entry and will making the trek from Indianapolis to Pensacola for the second straight year.  Last year, Dossey charged from the 34th starting spot to finish 17th in his Snowball Derby debut.


Another champion added to the entry list is former Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville track champion Michael House, who will be attempting to make his Snowball Derby debut.


A surprise entry for the race comes from the Late Model Stock Car world, as 2019 Martinsville 300 winner and former CARS Tour champion Josh Berry prepares to make his Snowball Derby debut with DLP Motorsports.  Berry is widely known as one of the most successful active drivers in the Late Model Stock rank, and he is fresh off his first career PRA Tours Super Late Model win at Hickory Motor Speedway.


Another surprise entry comes from NASCAR Truck Series driver Jordan Anderson, who has not competed in a Super Late Model race since the 2013 season.  Anderson competed in 22 of 23 NASCAR Truck Series events in 2019 on his way to a 16th-place finish in the season standings.


One of the sport’s rising stars, Michigan’s Carson Hocevar, has filed an entry to compete in the race for the second straight year.  Hocevar, who spent much of the 2019 season with the ARCA Menards Series, will be looking for better luck this time at the Derby around after suspension issues sidelined him early during last year’s race.


Central Florida racer Michael Atwell has also filed an entry for the second straight year.  Atwell was one of the underdog stories during last year’s Snowball Derby, qualifying 21st and finishing 28th after a crash sidelined him early.


For the seventh straight year, Ontario racer Jerry Artuso has once again thrown his hat into the ring for the Snowball Derby.  In all, Artuso has made five previous Derby starts in his nine attempts, with a best finish of 17th in 2015.


Rodrigo Rejón will add an international element to the Snowball Derby, coming from Mexico for the event.  Rejón finished second in the 2018 NASCAR FedEx Challenge standings, narrowly missing out on the series title.


Completing the list of recent Snowball Derby entrants is Moss Point, Mississippi driver Colten Nelson.  Nelson is another driver on the entry list who will be looking to make their Snowball Derby debut on December 8.


A complete entry list featuring all 53 entered drivers can be found below.


The 52nd Annual Snowball Derby will be held December 4-8 at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.


To order your early bird Snowball Derby four-day video package today, click here and use discount code “snowbird.” Individual video tickets are available for each day of racing; however, a four-day early bird video ticket offers a total savings of $38.


Individual video tickets can be purchased now at the regular price by clicking here.


For more information on the 52nd Annual Snowball Derby, visit Speed51’s Snowball Central.


52nd Annual Snowball Derby Entry List 

(Updated 11/19/19)

Car No. DriverLocation
1Michael HouseColumbia, TN
2Derek KrausStratford, WI
4Kyle PlottMarietta, GA
5Jerry ArtusoSaulte Ste. Marie, Ontario
5MMason MingusNashville, TN
7Corey LaJoieConcord, NC
7John DeAngelisHubertus, WI
8Colten NelsonMoss Point, MS
9Jeff ChoquetteWest Palm Beach, FL
9Brad MayOvideo, FL
11David RogersOrlando, FL
12Harrison BurtonHuntersville, NC
12GDerek GriffithHudson, NH
14Austin NasonRoscoe, IL
14Carson HocevarPortage, MI
14Chris DavidsonPearland, TX
14Connor OkrzesikGrand Bay, AL
15Rodrigo RejonMexico City, Mexico
16Lucas JonesMooresville, NC
17Taylor GrayDenver, NC
18Hunter RobbinsPensacola, FL
20Anthony SergiNew Smyrna Beach, FL
20Cole MooreGranite Bay, CA
20Jack Dossey IIIIndianapolis, IN
21Jeremy PatePensacola, FL
21Trey BayneKnoxville, TN
22Casey RoderickLawrenceville, GA
26Bubba PollardSenoia, GA
26Travis BradenWheeling, WV
30Jesse DutillyBradenton, FL
35Jake GarciaMonroe, GA
36Dan FredricksonNorthfield, MN
37AJ WernetteHondo, TX
43Derek ThornBakersfield, CA
45Rich BickleSun Prairie, WI
48Preston PeltierBrighton, CO
50Jett NolandOrlando, FL
51Chandler SmithTalking Rock, GA
51Michael AtwellNaples, FL
51Stephen NassePinellas Park, FL
51Derrick GriffinPlymouth, IN
53Boris JurkovicManhattan, IL
53Cole ButcherPorters Lake, NS
54David GillilandMooresville, NC
54Matt CraigKannapolis, NC
57Josh BerryStatesville, NC
64Garrett EvansEast Wenatchee, WA
71Johnny VanDoornNunica, MI
75Jeremy DossUpper Lake, CA
78Corey HeimMarietta, GA
79Joe AramendiaSequin, TX
79Kyle BryantNavarre, FL
81Giovanni BromanteLocust Valley, NY
88Jordan AndersonForest Acres, SC
90Tim CurryAllegan, MI
91Ty MajeskiCharlotte, NC
97Steven DavisMobile, AL
99Casey SmithAustin, TX
104Kaden HoneycuttWillow Park, TX
112Augie GrillHayden, AL
119Dalton ZehrVerona, WI


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51 Content Manager – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: Speed51

53 Drivers Now Entered for the Snowball Derby