Outlaw Super Late Models Part of the Fun at Jukasa

The Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series will head to Jukasa Motor Speedway for the third year in a row this weekend as part of the Canadian Short Track Nationals.  While it has grown from an APC United Late Model Series/Outlaw Super Late Model doubleheader in 2017 to a Saturday headliner for one of the biggest Late Model events in all of racing, the wedge-bodied Late Models are sure to put on a show with some of the top drivers from both Canada and the United States.

Topping the entry list for the $10,000 Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series race is none other than three-time Kalamazoo Klash champion Tyler Roahrig.  The Indiana driver has won both Outlaw Super Late Model races held at the Ontario oval and is coming off a Non-Wing Sprint Car win at Baer Field Motorsports Park last weekend.

Roahrig’s father JR is also entered for the Outlaw Super Late Model portion of the Canadian Short Track Nationals, with two wins in the Glass City 200 and Summer Sizzler to his credit.  They are one of two father-son duos entered, as former Kalamazoo Klash champions Andy and Phil Bozell are both also entered.

Former Klash champion Steve Needles is also set to make his first trip north to Jukasa Motor Speedway in the Brian Short-owned machine.  Other Michigan drivers joining him are Berlin Raceway legend Tim DeVos and two-time Glass City 200 champion Harold Fair Jr.  Ohio’s Albert Francis rounds out the American charge as he gets set for a busy weekend with both the Pro and the Outlaw Late Model.

The home-country contingent is led by 2016 NASCAR Pinty’s Series champion Cayden Lapcevich.  The Grimsby, Ontario native set fast time and had a strong run going in the famed Bobby Blount No.16 last year before an engine issue ended his day early.

Defending Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series champion and multi-time OSCAAR Super Late Model Series champion Glenn Watson is also entered, coming off a fourth-place finish in last year’s event.  Series points leader John Cadman Jr. is also entered, looking to close out a championship with only one race left after this weekend.

Ontario natives fill out the rest of the current entry list.  Former APC United Late Model Series winner Rick-Spencer Walt is entered, as well as multi-time OSCAAR Modified champion Gary McLean, Dustin Jackson, Dario Capirchio, Jamie Richardson, Roy Passer, and Mike Miller.

All of Saturday’s program, including the Ontario Outlaw Super Late Model Series, will be available to watch live free for Speed51 Network premium subscribers.  To subscribe to the Speed51 Network today to watch Saturday’s broadcast, click here. 

Monthly and yearly subscribers also gain access to our massive on-demand library of video content, which will include highlights, recaps, on-board videos and much more from the Canadian Short Track Nationals following the event.


Live video tickets for Sunday’s portion of the Canadian Short Track Nationals can be purchased today by clicking here.  Note that yearly premium subscribers also receive a 10% discount on their pay-per-view purchase, shaving $2.50 off the price for a total of $22.49.

Outlaw Super Late Model Entry List

OSLM #61 – Dustin Jackson, Sault Ste. Marie, Ont. – Wardlaw heating

OSLM #33 – Albert Francis, Painesville, Ohio – Francis Engineering

OSLM #8 – Phil Bozell, Portage, MI – Leclair Racing

OSLM #71 – John Cadman, Smithville, On – Canadian Concrete Expo

OSLM #22 – Glenn Watson, Barrie, On – Line-X Coatings Barrie

OSLM #16 – Cayden Lapcevich, Grimsby, On – Ron O’Brien Remax

OSLM #8 – Gary McLean, Conn, On-Air Boss, Castrol

OSLM #03 – Dario Capirchio, Gilford, On – Jenco Equipment

OSLM #51 – Jamie Richardson, Caesarea, On – Local 793 Operators and Engineers

OSLM #14 – Steve Needles, Saint Joseph, MI – Brian’s Direct Detail

OSLM #71 – Harold Fair Jr., Milan, MI – Ross Mortgage

OSLM #83 – Andy Bozell, Portage, MI – Hardings Market Place

OSLM #12 – Tim Devos, Comstock Park, MI – Hudsonville Service

OSLM #31w – Rick Spencer-Walt, Oro Medonte, On – McColl Racing, Auto Trim-Barrie

OSLM #24 – Tyler Roahrig, Plymouth IN – Schneider Auto Sales

OSLM #25 – JR Roahrig, Plymouth, IN – Schneider Auto Sales

OSLM #27 – Roy Passer, Innisfil, On – Jenco Equipment

OSLM #73 – Mike Miller, Caledonia, On – Ohsweken Speedway

-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51.com State Editor (IN/MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51.com/Mojo Photos

Outlaw Super Late Models Part of the Fun at Jukasa