Other Entry Lists Revealed for the Snowball Derby

While much of the attention during Snowball Derby week is on the Late Model competitors, there are three exciting nights of racing ahead of the Super Late Model crown jewel.  Now, we take a look at the entry lists for other divisions competing alongside the Super Late Model and Pro Late Model stars at the 53rd Annual Snowball Derby.




The racing kicks off on Thursday, December 3 with three classes of racing.  First on track will be the WCIParts.com Pro Trucks, with 13 entries currently and more expected prior to race day.  This year, teenager Grant Thompson won four races en route to the 2020 Pro Truck track championship at Five Flags.


Following the Pro Trucks will be the Dock of Pensacola Beach Sportsman 50-lap feature.  Currently, 10 drivers have entered that event, with plenty more expected as 17 cars started last year’s race.


Alabama’s Chad Robinson was the 2020 Sportsman Division champion at Five Flags, but the division saw five different winners in six races this year.  Jim Pokrant, Shanna Ard and James Patrick are among the other 2020 winners entered, hoping to close the year with another big win.


Finally, Thursday night will close with the Lloyd’s Glass Pure Stock 35-lapper.  The division has largely been a duel between Daryl McDonald, III and Jerry Goff, Jr. in 2020.  McDonald is currently on the entry list along with nine other competitors, and we can only imagine Goff and a host of others will be on hand Wednesday night.


Following Country Pleasin’ Pole Qualifying for the 53rd Annual Snowball Derby on Friday night will be the 75-lap finale for the Modifieds of Mayhem.  Can anyone stop Augie Grill?  He is entered once again after winning the last three Modified features during Derby week.  Modified standouts such as Kyle Purvis and Jeff Letson will try to snap the streak, as well as California’s Jeremy Doss.


Saturday, December 5 will see both the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 and the Faith Chapel Outlaws in action.  Eighteen drivers are entered currently for the Outlaws feature, including 2019 race winner John Heil, 2020 division champion Bubba Winslow, and 2020 winners such as Bill Tutchtone.


Full entry lists for other divisions can be viewed below.


Race fans unable to attend the 53rd Annual Snowball Derby can watch all of this action live on Speed51.TV.  Click here to order your pay-per-view tickets today.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo



Pro Trucks

Jason KimballAxis, AL
1Howard LanghamIrvington, AL
6Okie MasonEight Mile, AL
12Brandon BurksMilton, FL
R18Jessie ReidEight Mile, AL
19Gavin GrahamLakeland, FL
22Cooper HightowerSemmes, AL
38Grant ThompsonMobile, AL
48Jake WrightWaxahadnie, TX
56Darryl RuddChipley, FL
67Daniel BradfordHuntsville, AL
82Anthony MonroeIngleside, TX
96Rick PollaroLaMorgue, TX



0Wayne PughSomerville, AL
00Brannon FowlerMolino, FL
07Jim PokrantMilton, FL
2Maddox LanghamIrvington, AL
5Brock GenzPace, FL
7Jeremy TassinPensacola, FL
11James PatrickMobile, AL
29Shanna ArdMilton, FL
32Chad RobinsonMobile, AL
35BJ LeythamMobile, AL


Pure Stock

8Donnie PhillipsGrand Bay, AL
19Daryl McDonald, IIITheodore, AL
22Dylan CourtneyCitronelle, AL
22John Kevin MerrittPensacola, FL
24Brandon McKendrickPensacola, FL
24Caleb BurkettPensacola, FL
44Chance ImelGrand Bay, AL
48Phillip GriffinEight Mile, AL
81Cameron LeythamMobile, AL
114Fluffy McDuffieRobertsdale, AL



0Jordan KeyJasper, AL
07Blake FergusonJasper, AL
1Bill PrietzelRichfield, WI
5Gary Sanford, Jr.Hueytown, AL
7Parker PughMadison, AL
10Todd JonesPace, FL
13Kyle PurvisMarion, OH
15Tim MooreSt. Petersburg, FL
17Chris CottoMilton, FL
18Kevin PeelChipley, FL
19Austin EvansJasper, AL
72John WalkerPasadena, TX
75Jeremy DossUpper Lake, CA
88Larry HughesDeatsville, AL
91Johnny WallMadison, AL
112Augie GrillHayden, AL
131Jeff LetsonMadison, AL


Outlaw Stock

00Marcus ElliottSellersburg, IN
4Todd JonesPace, FL
5Bill TutchtonePensacola, FL
17Robert BakerBoeine, TX
23Gary GoodwinPensacola, FL
25Rocky BoydPensacola, FL
30Zane DeVaultPlymouth, IN
31Wayne Niedecken, Jr.Cantonment, FL
31Joe Bethea, Jr.Dentsville, AL
38Kody BrussoPensacola, FL
51Jake LovedayHuntsville, AL
54Conner SuttonPensacola, FL
69Mike PollaroFloresville, TX
84Doug Thorpe, Jr.Pensacola, FL
91Chris CottoMilton, FL
92Bubba WinslowCantonment, FL
93Paul JeanCordova, AL
96John HeilTexas City, TX

Other Entry Lists Revealed for the Snowball Derby