Chillicothe, OH – Dale Blaney earned his tenth UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions main event victory of the 2015 season on Saturday night, August 1, during the “Open Wheel Championship” at Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, Ohio. It was a fourth consecutive UNOH All Star victory for the, Big Game Treestands, CH Motorsports, #1 operation, with Blaney now increasing his career win total to 125 with the series. Blaney earned $10,000 for his “Open Wheel Championship” finale win on Saturday night; valuing his weekend win total to $15,000 thus far. “The Low Rider” opened the UNOH All Star weekend with an “Open Wheel Championship” preliminary victory at Atomic Speedway on Friday night, July 31.


“I’m at a loss for words right now” said Dale Blaney, “We’ve been having a great time. Everyone involved with this race team is awesome. We’re going to try to stay competitive and keep this going. Our plan is to head to Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania Motor Speedway) tomorrow and put ourselves in another great position. We haven’t lost too many races in this car. There’s a big race coming up in a couple weeks so hopefully we can go out west and put ourselves in a good position and do the best we can.”


“The King of the Outlaws” Steve Kinser and Chillicothe, Ohio native Ryan Broughton paced the “Open Wheel Championship” starting grid to green on Saturday night. Kinser controlled the first few circuits before losing command to Wooster, Ohio’s Sheldon Haudenschild with five laps in the books. Haudenschild, who started on the outside of row two, maintained the top spot for much of the 35-lap main event. The three-time UNOH All Star winner in 2015 navigated heavy traffic on the very rim of the speedway before being tracked down by the “Kunkletown Kid” Ryan Smith and third row starter Dale Blaney. Blaney, the all-time win leader with the UNOH All Stars, would find his mark through the middle of the speedway and work around Ryan Smith for second with 26 laps recorded. “The Low Rider” made his winning move around the outside of Sheldon Haudenschild with 32 laps on the counter. Blaney, the defending UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions titlist and current point leader, led the remaining three circuits to earn his place back in Atomic Speedway victory lane. Ryan Smith followed Blaney around Sheldon Haudenschild in the closing laps to finish second; Haudenschild would hold on to claim the last spot on the podium.  Cale Thomas and “The Bulldog” Kevin Swindell completed the top-five. There were 42 UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars entered for action on Saturday, August 1. The entire 35-lap main event went caution free.


Dale Blaney kicked off the “Open Wheel Championship” weekend at Atomic Speedway with a dominating victory on Friday night, July 31. “The Low Rider” earned the $5,000 payday after starting on the inside of the fourth row. Sheldon Haudenschild, who started on the pole as a result of earning the evening’s JE Pistons Dash victory, controlled the first 15 laps of the 30-lap main event before losing the top spot to eventual winner, Dale Blaney. Blaney would set the pace for the remaining 15 laps; ultimately winning his ninth UNOH All Star victory of the 2015 season and the 124th of his career. Sheldon Haudenschild would hang on to finish in the runner-up position, followed by Chad Kemenah, Cole Duncan and seventh row starter, Greg Wilson. The main event would go uninterrupted for the entire 30-lap distance. There were 39 UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions “410” sprint cars signed in for competition on July 31.


The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions will move ahead to Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway near Imperial, Pennsylvania tonight. The 2nd annual “Sprint Monster” is on the agenda at “Dirt’s Monster Half-Mile” with a $5,000 top prize up for grabs. The UNOH All Stars last visited Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway back on June 6, 2015. It was Benton Ridge, Ohio’s Greg Wilson earning the spoils after 25 laps of main event competition. The former UNOH All Star champion held off Dale Blaney and Cole Duncan for a career-first victory at the half-mile.

Pit gates are scheduled to open at 2:00 p.m. on Sunday, August 2 at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway, with general admission gates opening at 4:00 p.m. UNOH All Star warm-ups are scheduled to hit the track at approximately 5:00 p.m.

Contingency Awards/Results – Atomic Speedway – Friday, July 31, 2015

Lincoln Electric Fast Qualifier: Chad Kemenah – 12.142

Kistler Racing Products Heat #1: Kory Crabtree

All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #2: Steve Kinser

Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #3: Sheldon Haudenschild

Kistler Engines Heat #4: Cole Duncan

JE Pistons Dash: Sheldon Haudenschild

Daido Engine Bearings Main Event Winner: Dale Blaney

MSD A-Main 3rd Place Finisher: Chad Kemenah

Outback Steakhouse A-Main 10th Place Finisher: Ryan Smith

Outback Steakhouse A-Main 15th Place Finisher: Randy Hannagan


A-Main (30 Laps): 1. 1-Dale Blaney[7]; 2. 93-Sheldon Haudenschild[1]; 3. 10H-Chad Kemenah[3]; 4. 22-Cole Duncan[4]; 5. W20-Greg Wilson[14]; 6. 45-Tim Shaffer[6]; 7. 4X-Jimmy Stinson[5]; 8. 3G-James McFadden[15]; 9. 11-Steve Kinser[2]; 10. 94-Ryan Smith[18]; 11. 89-Cody Darrah[12]; 12. 91-Cale Thomas[13]; 13. 60K-Kory Crabtree[9]; 14. 35R-Ron Blair[10]; 15. 11N-Randy Hannagan[22]; 16. 97A-Brandon Wimmer[21]; 17. 98H-Dave Blaney[17]; 18. 9X-Rob Chaney[11]; 19. 5T-Travis Philo[20]; 20. 56R-Ryan Myers[8]; 21. 59-Danny Holtgraver[19]; 22. 7C-Caleb Armstrong[24]; 23. 4-Danny Smith[23]; 24. 57X-Andrew Palker[25]; 25. 78-Todd Kane[16]


Contingency Awards/Results – Atomic Speedway – Saturday, August 1, 2015:

Lincoln Electric Fast Qualifier: Sheldon Haudenschild  – 11.763

Kistler Racing Products Heat #1: Chad Kemenah

All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #2: Dale Blaney

Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #3: Danny Smith

Kistler Engines Heat #4: Cale Thomas

All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #5: Ryan Broughton

JE Pistons Dash: Steve Kinser

Daido Engine Bearings Main Event Winner: Dale Blaney

MSD A-Main 3rd Place Finisher: Sheldon Haudenschild

Outback Steakhouse A-Main 10th Place Finisher: Greg Wilson

Outback Steakhouse A-Main 15th Place Finisher: Kory Crabtree


A-Main –  (35 Laps)

1. 1-Dale Blaney[6] ; 2. 94-Ryan Smith[3] ; 3. 93-Sheldon Haudenschild[4] ; 4. 91-Cale Thomas[5] ; 5. 13-Kevin Swindell[7] ; 6. 22-Cole Duncan[9] ; 7. 22B-Ryan Broughton[2] ; 8. 45-Tim Shaffer[8] ; 9. 3G-James McFadden[16] ; 10. W20-Greg Wilson[22] ; 11. 4X-Jimmy Stinson[14] ; 12. 10H-Chad Kemenah[12] ; 13. 59-Danny Holtgraver[10] ; 14. 11N-Randy Hannagan[13] ; 15. 60K-Kory Crabtree[20] ; 16. 11-Steve Kinser[1] ; 17. 97A-Brandon Wimmer[23] ; 18. 4-Danny Smith[11] ; 19. 81-Lee Jacobs[17] ; 20. 59N-Bryan Nuckles[21] ; 21. 9x-Rob Chaney[15] ; 22. 89-Cody Darrah[19] ; 23. 56R-Ryan Myers[24] ; 24. 5T-Travis Philo[25] ; 25. 6M-Jac Haudenschild[18]

Story By: All Star PR

Photo Credit: Paul Arch

Open Wheel Championship Goes to a Blaney Over a King