WAYCROSS, GA — The 23rd Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 – Presented by Crop Production Services is slated for Thursday-Saturday, August 13th-15th at Batesville Motor Speedway in Batesville, AR. The $40,000-to-win event is co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – Presented by Lucas Oil.


The event’s unique format, featuring dirt late models without a roof, gives spectators an up close look as drivers wrestle their 800+ horsepower machines around the lightning-fast, 3/8-mile oval. In 2014, Jimmy Owens captured his second-career Topless 100. Dale McDowell finished second, followed by Jonathan Davenport, Scott Bloomquist, and Don O’Neal rounding out the top five.


The renowned Lucas Oil Productions Studios will be on hand to tape all the action with multiple camera angles, driver interviews, on-board cameras, and various technical segments. The event will air on MAVTV Motorsports Network and NBC Sports Network at a later date, in 2015.


COMP Cams returns as the title sponsor of the Topless 100. For more than 35 years, the COMP Cams mission has never changed: to produce the highest-performing products possible, provide customers with superior service, and to lead the industry in technological development. While the COMP Performance Group has grown to multiple companies and hundreds of employees, we still retain the competitive spirit and desire to be the very best that has positioned COMP Cams as the absolute leader in valve train components. To learn more about COMP Cams, visit: www.compcams.com.


Crop Production Services’ (CPS), mission statement is: “We are committed to being the leading provider of agricultural inputs in each of our markets. We will attract and retain outstanding employees by motivating and rewarding them for their accomplishments in providing exceptional service to our valued customers.” CPS is dedicated to helping their customers achieve maximum success. When you meet and work with a member of the CPS team, you will see their strengths first-hand and profit from their experience. For more information, visit: www.cpsagu.com.


The 23rd Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 – Presented by Crop Production Services will kick off on Thursday, August 13th with an open practice session. The action will ratchet up on Friday, August 14th with Miller Welders Time Trials and Heat Races for Late Models, plus a complete program for IMCA Modifieds. Saturday’s activities will begin with a driver autograph session, followed by Late Model B-Mains and the 100-lap, $40,000-to-win Topless 100 main event. IMCA Modifieds will once again compete in a complete racing program.


For tickets and more information on the COMP Cams Topless 100 – Presented by Crop Production Services, visit: www.batesvillemotorspeedway.net or call the Speedway Office at (870) 251-0011.


Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia leads the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship standings over three-time champion, Jimmy Owens. Four-time champion, Earl Pearson Jr is third, followed by two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist. Defending champion, Don O’Neal completes the top five in series standings. Sixth through twelfth include: Brandon Sheppard, Dennis Erb Jr., Jared Landers, Eddie Carrier Jr., Steve Francis, Devin Moran, and Chris Brown.


Track Information
Phone Number: 870-251-0011
Tracks Promoter: Mooney Starr
Location: 5090 Heber Springs Road, Batesville, AR 72550
Website: www.batesvillemotorspeedway.net


Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Tire Rule:
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1640, LM40
Right Rear – Hoosier 06, LM40


23rd Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 – Presented by Crop Production Services Event Purse: 1. $40,000 2. $20,000 3. $10,000 4. $6,000 5. $5,000 6. $4,500 7. $4,000 8. $3,500 9. $3,000 10. $2,800 11. $2,600 12. $2,500 13. $2,450 14. $2,400 15. $2,350 16. $2,300 17. $2,250 18. $2,200 19. $2,175 20. $2,150 21. $2,100 22. $2.075 23. $2,050 24. $2,000


Previous Topless 100 Winners:
1993 – Tony Cardin
1994 – Freddy Smith
1995 – Billy Moyer
1996 – Bill Frye
1997 – Billy Moyer
1998 – Wendell Wallace
1999 – Scott Bloomquist
2000 – Jimmy Mars
2001 – Scott Bloomquist
2002 – Billy Moyer
2003 – Shannon Babb
2004 – Dale McDowell
2005 – Billy Moyer
2006 – Scott Bloomquist
2007 – Jimmy Mars
2008 – Tim McCreadie
2009 – Jimmy Owens
2010 – Jared Landers
2011 – Scott Bloomquist
2012 – Steve Francis
2013 – Terry Phillips
2014 – Jimmy Owens


For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2015 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.


Follow the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on your favorite Social Media outlets at: www.facebook.com/lucasdirt, www.twitter.com/lucasdirt, and www.instagram.com/lucasdirt.


-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Press Release. Photo credit: Rick Schwallie

Roofs Not Needed for LOLMDS Topless 100 at Batesville