More Big Names Added to Rattler Entry List

Just eleven days sit between now and the 44th Annual Rattler 250 on Sunday, March 22 at South Alabama Speedway.  More names have been added to the list of drivers searching for a date with the rattlesnake in victory lane at the end of 250 laps.

Two-time Rattler 250 winner Augie Grill has thrown his hat into the ring for the Southern Super Series opener.  The 2007 and 2009 race winner looks to avenge last year’s early exit due to a wreck on lap-8.

Five-time Snowball Derby winner Rich Bickle will be making the trip south from Wisconsin to make his Rattler 250 debut.  He will look to add another marquee win to his illustrious career.

Former ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Josh Brock is entered for the second straight year, looking to improve on his fifth-place run one year ago.

Five Central Florida drivers have all entered to make the trek north for the Rattler.  Anthony Sergi and Michael Atwell have made starts in the race in the past, while Jesse Dutilly, Daniel Dye, and Daniel Webster all will be making their maiden attempts.

Two-time defending ARCA Midwest Tour runner-up Austin Nason is entered once again.  Also entered are Tennessee’s Jackson Boone, Ohio’s Brandon Oakley, and Georgia’s Hudson Halder and Kyle Sieg.

A full entry list can be found below.

Stay tuned to regarding broadcast details for the 44th Annual Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway.

Rattler 250 Entries:

1. Jack Dossey III

2. Hunter Robbins

3. Kyle Plott

4. Kason Plott

5. Mason Keller

6. Kyle Bryant

7. Bubba Pollard

8. Jake Garcia

9. Stephen Nasse

10. Garrett Evans

11. Connor Okrzesik

12. Jeremy Pate

13. Jett Noland

14. Steve Dorer

15. Dawson Fletcher

16. Gabe Sommers

17. Jesse Dutilly

18. Daniel Webster

19. Austin Nason

20. Jackson Boone

21. Josh Brock

22. Anthony Sergi

23. Augie Grill

24. Daniel Dye

25. Michael Atwell

26. Hudson Halder

27. Brandon Oakley

28. Rich Bickle

29. Kyle Sieg

-Story by: Koty Geyer, National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit:

More Big Names Added to Rattler Entry List