As the 42nd Rattler 250 grows larger on the calendar, so does the entry list for the prestigious Super Late Model event.  With the latest entries being added to the entry list, 27 drivers are currently planning to visit South Alabama Speedway March 16-18.


Once again, it is a combination of youth and experience that makes up the latest block of entries for the Southern Super Series season opener.


Among the latest round of drivers entered is one of Alabama’s favorites, as two-time Rattler winner Augie Grill has entered one of his GARC Super Late Models to go for another trophy.


Grill will have company from another veteran ‘Bama statesman with Steven Davis throwing his name into the mix as he will race for his first checkered flag in The Rattler. One of the state’s most seasoned veterans Bobby Knox will be attendance as well, also seeking his first Rattler victory.


One of the newest members of the “Alabama Gang” will also be looking for his first Rattler victory. Sixteen-year-old racer Connor Okrzesik will be making his second start in the race after a confident rookie year in the Southern Super Series presented by Sunoco.


He will be joined by a trio of young guns from across the Southeast, with Anthony Sergi making the trip up from Florida. Legends Car standout Corey Heim will look to show the same strength he has shown so far in Pro Late Models. West Coast transplant Tyler Ankrum will also be hungry for a win after some early season misfortune to start 2018.


The Midwest will also get a boost from the presence of former CRA All-Stars Tour champion and 2017 Redbud 400 winner Dalton Armstrong who would like nothing but to add another major Super Late Model trophy to his collection.


These drivers add to what is expected to be one of the closest fields in Rattler history in just a little over a week.


Race fans unable to make it to South Alabama Speedway can watch the Rattler 250 on Sunday, March 18 right here on via a pay-per-view broadcast.  Live video tickets can be purchased today by clicking here.


Southern Super Series Rattler 250 Entry List (As of 3/8/18)

Donnie Wilson

Harrison Burton

Chase Purdy

Stephen Nasse

Garrett Jones

Casey Roderick

Bubba Pollard

Chandler Smith

Chris Davidson

Kason Plott

Kyle Plott

Steve Wallace

Jerry Artuso

Eddie Van Meter

Steve Dorer

Kyle Bryant

Raphael Lessard

Casey Smith

Carson Hocevar

Conner Okrzesik

Steven Davis

Dalton Armstrong

Tyler Ankrum

Anthony Sergi

Corey Heim

Bobby Knox

Augie Grill


-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Northeast Editor – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit:

Newest Additions Bring Rattler Entry List to 27 Drivers