New Egypt, NJ – The race to the chase for the 2015 New Egypt Speedway May Modified Madness title has officially kicked off with Ryan Godown drawing first blood by thoroughly dominating the first two races of the season.


There is a small twist added to this year’s series”Win and you’re in.” If you win the feature in any of the three previous rounds, you are automatically qualified to be a part of the finals on May 30th. A maximum of six cars could take part in the final round, the three finalists along with the three feature winners from previous rounds (if they are not already of the final group).


Lap sponsorship’s for the 35-lap, double points May Modified Madness finale on May 30th, are now available at $20 per lap. Lap money will go to the driver who leads the most amount of laps throughout the four race series. If you wish to sponsor a lap e-mail [email protected] If all laps sell out we will double up. Last year Tim Apgar led the most laps over the course of the rain shortened three race series with 20 over Pat Wall who led 19. As of right now the lap leader bonus is over $300.


“With these each being handicap shows, all the guys that need extra money the most will be starting toward the front. If they can lead laps consistently this will help them out tremendously in the long run,” said series promoter Pete MacDonald.


Current May Modified Madness Rankings
1              Ryan Godown**              747         124
2              Billy Pauch                           1              106
3              Jimmy Blewett                  76           101
4              Sammy Piazza                    29           98
5              David Van Horn                 71           96
6              Willie Osmun                     81           90
7              John McClelland               44           82
8              Billy Pauch Jr.                     96           76
9              Neal Williams                     323         73
10           Mike Butler                        04           68
                Tad Cox                             59           68
12           Richie Pratt Jr.                   28           63
13           Jimmy Horton                    43           61
                Andrew Krause                 27           61
15           Chris Esposito                    31           52
                Rocco Infante                    JR1         52
17           Chuck Steuer                     11x         51
                John Stangle                      23x         51
19           Johnny Guarino                 119         48
20           Chad Barney                      84           46
21           Danny Bouc                        32           44
22           Chris Grbac                         7              42
23           Brad Trice                            33           40
                DJ Ruppert                          90           40


2015 May Modified Madness Series Schedule:
May 1 – May Madness Kickoff Party at Liberty Toyota Scion on Route 130 in Burlington, NJ
May 2 – “The Top Twenty-Four” Round of 24 Presented by Oliver Construction & Oliver Communications Group (30 Laps)
May 9- “The Dirty Dozen” Round of 12 Presented by John Gasko & Son Farm and Greenhouses in Monroe Township, NJ(30 Laps)
May 23- “The Slideways Six” Round of 6 Presented by Amwell Auto Body of Hillsborough, NJ (30 Laps)
May 30 (FINALE) – “The Finale” Round of 3 Presented by Liberty Toyota Scion of Burlington, NJ (35 Laps * Double Points)
(Maximum 6 Cars. Last 3 Remaining + 3 Feature Winners in Previous Rounds)


The May Modified Madness Series is a unique bracket-type series where drivers compete in a race within a race throughout the four 358 Modified races at New Egypt Speedway during the month of May culminating with the May Modified Madness Finale on May 30th, which will feature a 35-lap, double points 358 Modified feature paying a cool $3,000 to win and $325 to take the green.


For more information about the May Modified Madness Series you can find them on Facebook at


-May Modified Madness Series Press Release. Photo credit:

New Win and Your In Format for May Modified Madness