Nearly 60 Drivers to Compete in Northeast eClassic Event

Nearly 60 Late Model drivers from the Northeast will converge in the virtual world this Saturday, April 18 for the inaugural Northeast eClassic at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.  On Tuesday, the complete entry list of drivers competing in the event was released on Speed51.


The entry list features drivers from the American-Canadian Tour and Pro All Stars Series, as well as Late Model racers from Oxford Plains Speedway (ME), Thunder Road International Speedbowl (VT) and White Mountain Motorsports Park (NH).


ACT and PASS officials joined forces with Speed51 to offer their support of the event following the postponement of the Northeast Classic, which was previously scheduled for April 18 but has now been postponed to May 8-9.


Many of the drivers who were scheduled to compete at “The Magic Mile” have registered for the virtual version of the event, which will take place Saturday at 3 p.m. ET.


The winner of the Northeast eClassic will receive a unique trophy designed by Mainely Awards, while the second and third-place finishers will receive plaques. Trent Goodrow Designs has also offered up a free iRacing design to the victor.


The American-Canadian Tour contingent will be led by defending champion Rich Dubeau, who enjoyed a breakout season in 2019.  Dubeau will be joined by 28 other ACT drivers, including championship runner-up Jimmy Hebert and third-place finisher Ryan Kuhn.  Bryan Kruczek, a two-time ACT winner in 2019, and eight-time ACT champion Brian Hoar will also be flying the ACT flag on Saturday afternoon.


A strong contingent of 16 Pro All Stars Series drivers will fly the flag for the Northeast’s premier Super Late Model touring series.  Derek Griffith, a five-time PASS winner in 2019, will lead a list of drivers that includes 2018 Oxford Plains Speedway track champion Gabe Brown, Vermont native Evan Hallstrom and 2019 Granite State Pro Stock Series champion Joey Doiron.


2019 “King of the Road” runner-up Scott Dragon will lead the field of drivers representing Thunder Road International Speedbowl during the Northeast eClassic.  He’ll be joined by former Memorial Day Classic winners Cody Blake and Tyler Cahoon, as well as Fall Brawl 151 winner Marcel Gravel.


Former White Mountain Motorsports Park track owner David Avery will be dusting off the virtual fire suit to represent WMMP in the event.  He’ll be joined by Late Model drivers Joel Hodgdon, Brock Davis, Cooper Bouchard and Cody LeBlanc, as well as race official and former driver Jonathan Lemay.


1995 Busch North Series champion Kelly Moore has registered for the event under the Oxford Plains Speedway banner.  He’ll be joined by fellow Super Late Model racer Kyle Treadwell as they look to represent the home of the prestigious Oxford 250.


The full list of 59 registered drivers can be seen below.


A free live broadcast of the inaugural Northeast eClassic will be available on Speed51 Saturday afternoon beginning at 3 p.m. ET with qualifying.  Aaron Maynard, the voice of the American-Canadian Tour and Thunder Road, will be joined by Speed51’s Brandon Paul to call the action.


To watch the Northeast eClassic, visit


-Speed51 Press Release


2020 Northeast eClassic Entry List

1Evan HallstromPASS
2Stephen DonahueThunder Road
4Brandon AtkinsACT
5Jonathan LemayWhite Mountain
7Cory CasagrandePASS
8Dylan TurnerACT
9Mathieu KingsburyACT
10David AveryWhite Mountain
12Derek GriffithPASS
14Justin DrakePASS
15Jeff CôtéACT
16Scott DragonThunder Road
17Darrell MorinACT
18Jean-Philippe BergeronACT
19Bryan KruczekACT
21Reilly LanphearACT
24Steve FisherACT
25Cooper BouchardWhite Mountain
29Joshua HedgesACT
30Rich DubeauACT
31Trenton GoodrowACT
33Rémi PerreaultACT
36Joel HodgdonWhite Mountain
37Brian HoarACT
38Tyler CahoonThunder Road
42Steve FisherACT
43Devin O’ConnellPASS
44Kyle TreadwellOxford Plains
46Dylan EstrellaPASS
47Kelly MooreOxford Plains
49Matt AndersonACT
51John PetersPASS
55Randy Cole JrACT
57Brockton DavisWhite Mountain
58Jimmy HebertACT
60Gabe BrownPASS
61Ryan OlsenACT
63John SalemiPASS
66Mike FowlerPASS
70Jason Larivee JrACT
72Ryan KuhnACT
73Joey DoironPASS
76Tyler TomassiACT
78Michael LavoieACT
81Dan WinterPASS
86Marcel GravelThunder Road
88Brandon BarkerPASS
93CJ MclaughlinACT
94Brendan MoodieThunder Road
96Wyatt AlexanderPASS
99Cody BlakeThunder Road
121David OliverPASS
01Steve CoteACT
02Cody LeBlancWhite Mountain
03Derek GluchackiACT
04Matthew SmithThunder Road
07Dylan PayeaACT
09Jeremy DavisPASS
017Ray ParentACT

Nearly 60 Drivers to Compete in Northeast eClassic Event