Nearly 40 Compacts to Battle in Vore’s Cup at Angola

Saturday, the Vore’s Compact Touring Series will do battle at Angola Motorsport Speedway for the prestigious Vore’s Cup.  Nearly 40 competitors have submitted their entries for the 7th Annual Vore’s Cup, promising an exciting battle.




Top Compact competitors from throughout the Midwest will be on hand for the event.  Past champions of the Vore’s Compact series, including Chris Jennings, Gary Eaton, Jr., Bo Hoelscher and defending champion Terry Eaton, Jr., will be part of the field for the Vore’s Cup.


The Vore’s Cup has produced six different winners in the six years of its existence.  Along with Terry Eaton, Jr., winner of the 2018 race, defending race winner Trent Gossar and 2017 winner Mark Mason are entered for this year’s Vore’s Cup.


A full look at entries for the 7th Annual Vore’s Cup can be seen below.


The Vore’s Compact Touring Series last went to Angola Motorsport Park in 2018.  In that event, Tom Gossar took the win over brother Trent Gossar after a back-and-forth battle in the final laps.


Saturday’s broadcast of the Vore’s Cup will be available for free to Speed51 monthly and yearly premium subscribers as part of Summer Thunder TV.  Summer Thunder TV allows those subscribers to watch more than 20 live broadcasts in the month of July alone, to go along with the access subscribers enjoy of Speed51’s on-demand video library.


Don’t miss out on the thrilling Vore’s Cup at Angola Motorsport Park.  Become a Speed51 premium subscriber and watch all of the action as part of Summer Thunder TV.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo


7th Annual Vore’s Cup Entry List


07 – Steve Fore

4 – Terry Eaton, Jr.

6 – Chris Jennings

8 – Joe Jennings

9 – Will Jennings

10A – Jake Albright

13 – Mark Jennings

15 – Jonathon Hart

16 – Adam Krzykowski

17 – Bill Honious

18 – Gary Eaton

21S – Rodney Sutton

24 – Austin Stoll

24T – Aaron Teegarden

27 – Bo Hoelscher

27B – Brandon Barcus

28 – B.J. Honious

29 – Ron Sagers

35 – T.J. Fannin

37 – Darek Morris

39 – Kyle Frame

50 – Tony Barcus

51X – Mark Mason

54 – Chip Heintzelman

56 – Sean Frederick

62 – Yogi Metz

67 – Rob Rehm

71 – Trent Gossar

82 – Harvey Yoder

85 – Phil Iliff

94B – Zack Bube

95 – David Yoder

107 – Jeff Vore

133 – Jess Drook

192 – Kyle Stark

Nearly 40 Compacts to Battle in Vore’s Cup at Angola