Nearly 30 Vores Compacts Entered for Battle at Shady Bowl

Saturday, the Vore’s Compact Touring Series will do battle at Shadybowl Speedway for the BJ’s Body Shop Bowl Classic.  Nearly 30 competitors have submitted their entries for the event.




Wisconsin racer Kyle Stark will be back, looking for his third Vore’s Compact win in three races in 2020. Other top VCTS drivers that are entered include former series champions Chris Jennings, Gary Eaton, Jr., Bo Hoelscher and Terry Eaton, Jr.


This will be the 10th VCTS event held at Shadybowl, which will pay $2,500 to the winner. Bo Hoelscher is the defending winner at the DeGraff, OH facility, with Justin Brown and Gary, Terry and Holli Eaton having picked up wins. Brown is also entered and will look for another win at the 1/3rd mile.


A full look at entries for the BJ’s Body Shop Bowl Classic can be seen below.


Due to the lack of a strong Internet and/or cellular connection at the race track, we will not be able to live stream Saturday’s Vores Compact Touring Series powered by Mercer County Electric and CRA: Champion Racing Association Street Stock event at Shadybowl Speedway. We will be recording the action for a tape-delayed broadcast Monday at 7 p.m. ET.


Summer Thunder TV allows those subscribers to watch more than 20 live broadcasts in the month of July alone, to go along with the access subscribers enjoy of Speed51’s on-demand video library.


Don’t miss out on the Vore’s Compact Touring Series at Shadybowl Speedway.  Become a Speed51 premium subscriber and watch all of the action as part of Summer Thunder TV.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo


Vore’s Compact Touring Series – Shadybowl Speedway Entries:
01 Dave Mehl
07 Steve Vore
4 Terry Eaton Jr.
6 Chris Jennings
8 Joe Jennings
9 Will Jennings
9T Nicholas Meade
13 Mark Jennings
17 Bill Honious
17E Austin Eaton
18 Gary Eaton jr.
21S Rodney Sutton
24 Austin Stoll
24T Aaron Teegarden
26 Reuben Fetty
27 Bo Hoelscher
28 BJ Honious
29 Ron Sagers
33 Justin Brown
35 T J Fannin
37 Darek Morris
39 Kyle Frame
56 Sean Frederick
71 Trent Gossar
82 Harvey Yoder
85 Phil Iliff
93 Tim Cassidy
95 David Yoder
107 Jeff Vore
192 Kyle Stark

Nearly 30 Vores Compacts Entered for Battle at Shady Bowl