More Than 50 Drivers Already Entered for Oxford 250

Oxford, ME — The 2020 edition of the Oxford 250 has reached the highest number of entries for this time of year in nearly a decade.   The latest update to the entry list on Monday brought the total number of official entries to 51 drivers, nearly seven months away from the 47th version of the prestigious race set to be run on August 30.


This puts the pace well ahead of the last few years when the historic weekend drew 55 or more of the best Super Late Model drivers in the nation.


“We are absolutely thrilled that so many top notch drivers are already committing to be a part of one of the biggest weekends on the Eastern Seaboard,” said Pass President Tom Mayberry, “The last few 250’s have had some phenomenal racing, and by the looks of our entry list so far, this year will be no exception.”


Two-time race winner Ben Rowe in his familiar yellow No. 4 was the first of this year’s entrants even before the calendar flipped into 2020.  It wasn’t long after that when entries began to flood the Route 26 office in Oxford, ME.  Northeast Legend Mike Rowe was the 20th driver to officially file his intent to compete in his 38th Oxford 250 in hopes to add to his three previous wins in three different decades.


The impressive entry list reads like a who’s who of Super Late Model racing in the Northeast, including nine-time track champion Jeff Taylor, 2019 track champion and multi-time Pro-All Star Series (PASS) winner Curtis Gerry, and back-to-back winner Eddie MacDonald who still seeks his first 250 win in a SLM.


Making the long haul all the way from Washington State will be Super Late Model standout Garret Evans whose lone appearance in 2016 resulted in a disappointing 23rd place finish after running near the front most of the day.  Local young hot shoes like Austin Teras and Josh Childs, who have both been feature winners at the famed 3/8-mile oval, promise to make the veterans earn their way, while the Canadian contingent will be represented by Cole Butcher, who has shown a tremendous amount of speed in several races.


Among the most recent entries are the likes of three-time Oxford 250 winner Travis Benjamin, four-time PASS Champion DJ Shaw, and last year’s runner up Derek Griffith who will all compete to wear the wreath at the end of 250 laps.


With 51 of the best drivers in America already on the entry list, the 47th Annual Oxford 250 promises to be the best yet with the entry list sure to rise in coming months.  To view the complete entry list for the race, click here.


For more information on Oxford Plains Speedway or tickets call the speedway office at 207-539-8865 or keep an eye on and be sure to follow on Facebook at  For Marketing opportunities call 207-693-6497 or email [email protected]


For the complete list of current Oxford 250 entries, click here.


-Pro All Stars Series Press Release

-Photo credit: Speed51

More Than 50 Drivers Already Entered for Oxford 250