More Than 40 Entries Filed for Canadian Short Track Nationals

The inaugural Canadian Short Track Nationals at Jukasa Motor Speedway (ON) took the short track world by storm with its massive $50,000 (CAD) payday and its strong list of entries featuring some North America’s best drivers.  Now, with an increased purse for this year’s version, entries continue flying in for all over the continent.


With just one month remaining until the second running of the Canadian Short Track Nationals, entries continue to pour in from Canada and the U.S. for the 250-lap race on September 1, 2019.  The race will have a purse of $300,000 for 2019, including $75,000 ($56,347 USD) to the winner.  The Hagersville, Ontario track announced during last year’s event that the purse would increase every year until 2021, when the purse would be a staggering one million dollars.


The newest batch of entries is led by defending Canadian Short Track Nationals winner Bubba Pollard.  The recently-named FK Rod Ends Driver of the Month is coming off wins in the last two Blizzard Series races and his second straight Masters of the Pros win with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour at Memphis International Raceway (TN).


Last year’s third-place finisher, Brian Campbell, will be back looking to improve his finishing position by two spots on Labor Day Weekend.  The Wyoming, MI driver is the all-time winningest driver in JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour history and will look for his first win north of the border.


A trio of former series champions from both Canada and the United States have entered for the Canadian Short Track Nationals. 2017 APC United Late Model Series champion Brandon Watson is looking to build off a strong run one year ago, while defending PASS National champion Derek Griffith and 2016 Southern Super Series champion Donnie Wilson will look to make their first starts in the race.


Other Americans that are entered for the Canadian Short Track Nationals include 2019 CRA SpeedFest winner Connor Okrzesik, 2019 Easter Bunny 150 winner Derek Ramstrom, two-time Oxford 250 runner-up Reid Lanpher, Virginia’s Colin Garrett, Georgia’s Dawson Fletcher, Illinois’s Weston Griffith Jr, New York’s Sam Fullone, and Florida’s Travis Wilson.


The home province of Ontario has added several drivers to the entry list, which include APC runners Jake Sheridan, Dewayne Baker, and Gord Shepherd, Darrell Lake, Jaden Chapman, and Shawn Ritchie. Saskatchewan has added Trent Seidel to the mix, while brothers Kelly and Ian Admiraal will make the trip from Alberta.


They join an already stacked list of entries that include former NASCAR Pinty’s Series champion DJ Kennington, defending APC United Late Model Series champion JR Fitzpatrick, former PASS National champion Cassius Clark, former ACT champion Patrick Laperle, and Redbud 400 champion Johnny VanDoorn.


CSTN’s 2019 Entries – PLM

  1. PLM #18 – Patrick Freel, London On. – Simtech supply chain management
  2. PLM #55 – Gary Adriaensen, Belmont, On. – Dowler-Karn Fuels
  3. PLM #8 – Jordan Howse, Hillsburgh, Ontario – Paul Howse & Associates
  4. PLM #38 – Bill Pearsall, Puslinch, Ontario – Ponderosa Nature Resort
  5. PLM #18 – Tyler Emond, Leduc, Alberta – Alco & Alco Smart Roughneck System
  6. PLM #42 – Kyle Reid, Fort McMurray, Alberta – Robby’s Towing
  7. PLM #2 – Chris Reid, Fort McMurray, Alberta – Ella Mae Energy Services
  8. PLM #41 – Taylor Holdaway, Orillia, On – Holdaway Automotive
  9. PLM #12 – Matthew Shirley, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan – R&R Rentals
  10. PLM #84 – JR Fitzpatrick, Cambridge, On. – TBA
  11. PLM #28 – DJ Kennington, St. Thomas, Ontario – WMI Race Cars
  12. PLM #14 – Chris Davidson, PEARLAND, Texas – Davidson Electric Company
  13. PLM #13 – Cassius Clark, PICTOU, NS – King Racing Competition Parts & Fabrication
  14. PLM #13m – Austin MacDonald, PICTOU, NS – King Racing Competition Parts & Fabrication
  15. PLM #14 – Carson Hocevar, Portage, MI – KBR Development
  16. PLM #71 – Johnny VanDoorn, Nunica, MI – TK Racing
  17. PLM #13 – Shane Maginnis, Hagersville, On – High Reach Cranes
  18. PLM #15 – Derek Lynch, Warkworth, On – HASIUK TRAILERS
  19. PLM #3 – Shae Gemmel, Dorchester, On -North Country Property Maintenance Inc.
  20. PLM #91 – Patrick Laperle, St Denis sur Richelieu, Quebec – Frameco
  21. PLM #70 – Trent Seidel, Grasswood, SK – Elance Steel/Pro Plus Automotive
  22. PLM #48 – Dwayne Baker, Stayner On – G D Coates Used Car Super Store
  23. PLM #9 – Brandon Watson, Barrie, On – Shear Metal Products
  24. PLM #62 – Travis Wilson, Bartow Florida – Travis Wilson Racing
  25. PLM #77 – Darrell Lake, Mount Brydges, On – London Drive Systems
  26. PLM #10s – Gord Shepherd, Oro, On – Paragon Office Installation Services Ltd
  27. PLM #52 – Jake Sheridan, Mt. Brydges, On – Pride Seed / Vibrent Farms
  28. PLM #99 – Donnie Wilson, Oklahoma City, OK – Rowdy Manufacturing
  29. PLM #47 – Brian Campbell, Wyoming , Michigan – Daily Deals
  30. PLM #33 – Weston Griffith Jr., Harvey, IL – Solid Steel
  31. PLM #48 – Sam Fullone, North Collins, New York – Fullone Trucking Inc.
  32. PLM #35 – Derek Ramstrom, Worcester, MA – Matthews Truck Service/ Ramstroms Service Center
  33. PLM #26 – Bubba Pollard, Senoia, GA – Harrison’s Workwear
  34. PLM #13 – Jaden Chapman, Sarnia, On – Refined Fool Brewing
  35. PLM #14 – Connor Okrzesik, Grand Bay, AL – Metro Glass
  36. PLM #71 – Dawson Fletcher, Canton, GA – FireAde
  37. PLM #59 – Reid Lanpher, Manchester, ME – EJP Racing
  38. PLM #3 – Shawn Ritchie, Echo Bay, On – McColl Racing Enterprises
  39. PLM #24 – Colin Garrett, Souh Boston, VA – Propel GPS
  40. PLM #8 – Kelly Admiraal, Edmonton Alberta – Swan Rentals
  41. PLM # 9 – Ian Admiraal, Sherwood Park, Alberta – Swan Rentals
  42. PLM #12G – Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH – LCM Motorsports/ Tyngsboro Motors


-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor (IN/MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo credit:


More Than 40 Entries Filed for Canadian Short Track Nationals