More Late Model Stars Added to SpeedFest 2020 Entry Lists

CRA SpeedFest begins in just 10 days with practice and qualifying from Crisp Motorsports Park (GA) for the Super and Pro Late Models, as well as local division races. The Champion Racing Association (CRA) released a new batch of entries, complete with both Peach State favorites and out-of-towners looking to take the trophy elsewhere.


The newest entries are led by 2019 Snowball Derby champion Travis Braden. Having recently moved to Charlotte, the West Virginia-born driver is set to make his first SpeedFest start in seven years next weekend.


Georgia ace Bubba Pollard is now entered for the 200-lap event. He and Marietta’s Kyle Plott will look to keep the SpeedFest title in the state before their respective 2020 schedules take them elsewhere.


Former Rattler 250 winner and Fury Racecar head man Jeff Fultz is entered for the second year in a row. He is also joined by ARCA Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year Gabe Sommers, who is set for his first SpeedFest test.


Canada will also be represented with Nova Scotia’s Nicholas Naugle entered. Other entries include Florida’s Daniel Dye and Indiana’s Eric White.


The Pro Late Model saw their number of entries nearly double, with Plott and Dye both planning on pulling double-duty. Among those now entered include former Baby Rattler winner Justin South, as well as home state drivers Christopher Tullis, Ronny Kittle, and Ryan Herbert. Indiana’s Austin Maynard and Billy VanMeter, Alabama’s Chuck Tuck, Missouri’s Dylan Bates, and Ohio’s Brandon Oakley are also entered.


The full list of early entries for both Late Model divisions can be seen at the bottom of this story. More entries are expected to come in as it gets closer to race day.


Race fans unable to make the trip to Cordele, Georgia for SpeedFest will still be able to witness the action, as Speed51 will stream the event for the sixth straight year. More information about the live broadcast for the event will be announced soon.


For more information about CRA SpeedFest, please visit or the series website of


CRA SpeedFest Super Late Model 200 Entry List

Car # Driver
4 Kyle Plott
6 Eric White
08 Nicholas Naugle
10 Steve Dorer
14 Connor Okrzesik
15 Gabe Sommers
19 Brandon Jones
20 Jack Dossey III
21 Jeremy Pate
24 Tyler Roahrig
26 Travis Braden
26A Willie Allen
26P Bubba Pollard
30 Jesse Dutilly
35 Greg Van Alst
35G Jake Garcia
43 Daniel Dye
47 Brian Campbell
51 Stephen Nasse
54 Jeff Fultz
55 Jeff Firestine
58 John Coffman
71 Dawson Fletcher
78 Corey Heim
78X David Hodges

CRA SpeedFest Pro Late Model 125 Entry List

Car # Driver
01 James Krueger
3 Shane Chastain
04 Austin Maynard
4 Kyle Plott
10 Steve Dorer
12 Christopher Tullis
16 David Hodges Jr.
17 Chuck Tuck
18 Ronny Kittle
21 Ryan Herbert
22 Brandon Oakley
22S Evan Shotko
23 Billy Van Meter
26 Willie Allen
26M Wendell Mobley
27 Joe Ross
32 Harold Crooms
41 Hayden Sprague
43 Daniel Dye
43S Justin South
51 Stephen Nasse
71 Dawson Fletcher
91 Dylan Bates


-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor (IN/MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit:

More Late Model Stars Added to SpeedFest 2020 Entry Lists