The starting line-up for the 13th Annual North-South Shootout John Blewett III Memorial race at Concord Speedway is now set.  After rain in North Carolina postponed Saturday’s events to Sunday, event officials decided to scrap the scheduled heat races.  Sunday’s 125-lap Modified race is now being started straight-up from Friday’s time trial session.


graphic 51 tv north south shootout SUNDAY 2015Fast-time qualifier Keith Rocco and Bobby Measmer will lead the field of 28 Dunleavy’s Truck and Trailer Repair Modifieds to the green flag on Sunday at 2pm ET.  Andy Jankowiak, who elected not to take time on a track with wet spots Friday, will start at the rear of the field.


The Pro All Stars Series South also qualified on Friday, however PASS officials told powered by JEGS that the redraw for portions of the line-up will still take place on Sunday.  Positions 1-10 in qualifying will redraws as normal.  PASS President Tom Mayberry also made the decision to do a redraw for positions 11-20 due to the damp track conditions during qualifying.  NASCAR K&N Pro Series East champ William Byron set fast-time in qualifying for the PASS Super Late Models.


Jimmy Zacharias won the pole for the Mr. Rooter 50 for the SK Modifieds.


Event Schedule - North-South Shootout, Sunday, November 8

9amPits Open
10amGrandstand Opens
11amDriver's Meetings
- Tour-Type Mods
- Limited LM
- SK Mods
- SE Trucks
- Vintage Cars
- Limited / Trucks (10 laps)
PASS SLM (10 laps)
Tour-Type Mods (10 laps)
Limited / Trucks (5 laps)
SK Mods (8 laps)
- Limited LM
- SE Trucks
12:50pmPASS followed by Mods to track for pit party
12:55pmPit Party Begins
1:30pmPit Party Ends
1:40pmPole Award Presentations
- Tour-Type Mods
- SK Mods
- Limited LM
- Trucks
1:50pmPre-Race Ceremonies
2pmRacing Begins
- Dunleavy's Truck & Trailer Repair 125 (Tour-Type Mods)
- PASS SLM (100 laps)
- Mr. Rooter SK Mods (50 laps)
- SE Trucks (60 laps)
- Limited LM (60 laps)
- Vintage Cars (25 laps)


If you cannot make it to the track powered by JEGS will have a live broadcast of the entire day’s events beginning at 1pm.


13th Annual John Blewett Memorial 125 Starting Line-Up

1)Keith Rocco
2)Bobby Measmer Jr.
3)Tommy Barret Jr.
4)John McKennedy
5)Patrick Emerling
6)Jimmy Blewett
7)Doug Coby
8)Brandon Ward
9)Justin Bonsignore
10)George Brunnhoelzl III
11)Matt Hirschman
12)Kyle Bonsignore
13)Cale Gale
14)Chuck Hossfeld
15)Darren Scherer
16)Burt Myers
17)Jimmy Zacharias
18)Jason Myers
19)Bobby Santos
20)Chris Pasteryak
21)Gary Putnam
22)Brian Dauzat
23)Jamie Tomaino
24)Robbie Walton
25)Danny Watts
26)Rich Gould
27)Andy Jankowiak
28)Ryan Russo

Mod Line-Up & Sunday Schedule Set for NS Shootout