Xenia OH (9/5) Kilkare Speedway hosted a full night of racing Friday with four divisions on hand. The mods were the star division with the feature being a 40 lapper.

Mike Carroll took control at the drop of the green flag and was able to stay out front the full 40 circuits to take the main is his McDonalds Modified. Derek Barnette, Ryan Fleming, Bob Sibila and Kevin Doran rounded out the top five. Zach Stacy set fast time with Jim Lewis Jr. and Fleming taking heat checkers.

The late models were next up and had a great race. When the white came out three cars were looking for a chance to win. They raced off turn four to the checker with Ryan Fleming holding off Cody Robinson and fast qualifier Bill Burba for the win. Ryan Fleming scored the win in the dash.

In street stocks Jamie Sites continued to be the dominator as he led every lap of the feature in his Commercial Roofing Camaro. Sites also picked up the Hard Charger Award. Josh Longstreth, Jim Lewis Jr, Bo Hoelscher and Jacob Heckman rounded out the top five. Lewis set fast time and won the dash and Mike South the heat win.

The final event of the night saw Tipp City resident Paul Holley score his second feature win of the year.. The 2013 track champion was chased across the finish line by Tony Cottrill , Bill Honious , Nick Bertke and Davey Shaw. This Friday 09-16 will be the season closer.

KilKare results 09-05-14
Late Models
Fast Qualifier: Bill Burba 13.529
Dash Winner: Ryan Fleming
Feature: 1. Ryan Fleming 2. Cody Robinson 3. Bill Burba 4. Arlis Williams 5. Jim Lewis Jr. 6. Russ Bobb 7. Virgil Powell

Fast Qualifier: Zach Stacy 13.930
Heat Winners: Ryan Fleming and Jim Lewis Jr.
Feature: (40 Laps) 1. Mike Carroll 2. Derek Barnette 3. Ryan Fleming 4. Bob Sibila 5. Kevin Doran 6. Zach Stacy 7. Mark Timmerman 8. John Donovan 9. Rob Dutra 10. Arlis Williams 11. Jim Lewis Jr. 12. Ivan Head 13. Grant Gamble

Sport Stocks
Fast Qualifier: Jim Lewis Jr. 15.174
Dash Winner: Jim Lewis Jr.
Heat Winner: Mike South Jr.
Feature: 1. Jamie Sites 2. Josh Longstreth 3. Jim Lewis Jr. 4. Bo Hoelscher 5. Jacob Heckman 6. Mike South Jr. 7. Rodney Kreusch 8. David Stump 9. Shawn Stansell

Fast Qualifier: Bill Honious 14.726
Dash Winner: Paul Holley
Feature: 1. Paul Holley 2. Tony Cottrill 3. Bill Honious 4. Nick Bertke 5. Davey Shaw

Mike Carroll Wins Kilkare 40 at Kilkare Speedway