The Midwest part of the United States saw tons of racing action this past weekend.  We’ve compiled the results to all the pavement tracks in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Iowa, Ohio, Minnesota and Wisconsin in this week’s Midwest Round-Up.


Grundy County Speedway – The season is complete at Grundy County.


Anderson Speedway – Sulpher Springs, Indiana driver Jeff Marcum nursed a tire rub over the final 22 laps to win the McGunegill Engine Performance feature Saturday at Anderson Speedway. Jack Dossey III was second and Jason Neal was third.  John Robbins took the Legends feature as Brian Cherry won the Pure Vape Fastkarts.  Jeff Swinford was the Figure 8 winner. The season championships will be decided this weekend at Anderson.

Angola Motor Speedway – Late Model Sportsman point leader Tommy Cook won the season finale to take the track championship this season at Angola.  Jason Timmerman was the Modified winner as Jeremy Wallen was crowned the champion.  The racing season is not over as this Saturday they will have a Run What Ya Brung event with the A feature paying $650 to win.

Illiana Motor Speedway – The Bettenhausen Memorial has a new winner as Scott Tomasik takes the win in the 54th running of the historic event.   Tomasik was driving for Tony D’Ambrose at Illiana.  Tomasik took the checkered flag over Boris Jurkovic with Brian Campbell, who was seeking his third consecutive win, taking third.

New Paris Speedway – The 23rd Annual End of Season Blowout saw Steve Stacy win the Late Model feature to highlight the weekend.  Corey Ryman topped a field of 40 cars in the A-B-C class to end up in victory lane.  The track will have a night of destruction this weekend.

Salem Speedway fueled by the Hoosier Lottery – The ARCA Racing Series was in town and Grant Enfinger padded his point lead to claim his sixth win of the 2015 season.  He will hold a 180-point lead with Kentucky and Kansas left on the schedule.

South Bend Motor Speedway – A successful season at the Northwest Indiana race track is completed.

Winchester Speedway – Officials at the famed high-banks are now preparing for the 44th annual Winchester 400 weekend on October 9-11.  The three-day event will feature Super Late Model action of the CRA Super Series, the Pro Late Models of the JEGS All Stars Tour, Late Models Sportsman, Streets Stocks, Top Speed Modifieds and a lot more.  Go to for more information.


Hawkeye Downs Speedway – The season is now complete at the only pavement facility in Iowa.


Auto City Speedway – The season is complete at the ultra-quick 4/10’s of a mile track.

Berlin Raceway – Rain washed out the first night for the World of Outlaw Late Models, but on the second night Rick Eckert picked up his fourth win of the 2015 season. The western Michigan facility will have one more weekend of dirt racing as the World of Outlaw Sprint cars will be in town on Saturday, September 26.

Flat Rock Speedway – The 2015 season is complete at Flat Rock.

Kalamazoo Speedway – It’s almost time for the Super Show Nationals at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Things get kicked off on Friday, October 1 and go into Sunday when they run the feature events.  There will be four classes of racing again this year as each driver will look to best their division.

Norway Speedway – Norway Speedway’s 2015 season is now complete.

Onaway Speedway – The 2015 season is complete.

Owosso Speedway – The central Michigan racetrack saw 2015 track champion Blake Childers take the checkered flag in the Pro Late Model division over the weekend.   Blake Rowe won the Modified race as Laci Donnert won the season long championship.

Springport Motor Speedway – Steve Dorer won the JEGS series race at Springport this past weekend. It was an emotional victory as he dedicated the win to his mother who had passed away earlier in the year.  The 2015 season has come to an end at the Michigan track.


Elko Speedway – Jacob Goede from Carver (MN) capped off an incredible NASCAR Whelen All American season with his 10th feature win and second consecutive Championship in the MN Corn Growers Super Late Models at Elko Speedway. The track will host the ARCA Midwest Tour this weekend in the Thunderstruck 93.  The Big 8 Series will also be in town as a part of the racing action.  Racing starts at 4 p.m. on Saturday.


I-44 –Kyle Donahue took the Saulte to 75 Late Model win at I-44 Speedway last weekend to end the 2015 season.  JC Newell finished third and won the track championship.   David Bates won the Modified feature, Little JC Newell won the Sportsman, Jordan Nisbett took the win in Street Stocks and Jimmy Poindexter was the winner in the Charges race.


Columbus Motor Speedway – The 2015 season is complete.

Lorain County Speedway – veteran driver Kenny Phillips made it two Modified championships in a row with a victory during the final race. In the Grand Nationals division it was Jeff Fade Jr., also another repeat champion. In the new Crate Sprint division the 2015 season champion is Chris Gibbs, who led in points all season long. In the Charger division, the 2015 season champion is Brandon Halcomb.

Midvale Speedway –Colton Ritchey leads Kyle Grove by eight points in the Street Stock division heading into the final day of racing.  He left no doubt as he won the race and took the championship.  Bryant Smith won the Outlaw feature while Bubba Smith claimed the championship. Lee McReery won the Modified feature as Bob Silba Jr. was crowned the champion.

Sandusky Speedway – Jon Henes dominated the feature event in order to clinch his first ever super modified championship at Sandusky.  Jeremy Wiggins won his first ever Sandusky modified race in a thrilling battle with Kenny Sharp as Sharp took his first modified championship. Clayton Karl won the Ohio Stock feature event while his brother Jerry won the championship. Collin Penn won the Street Stock feature event over Logan Cooper, who picked up his first ever championship. Kelly Lille dominated the feature event as well as picked up the championship in the Hobby Stock division. The track will be back in action this weekend.

Toledo Speedway – Brad Riethmeyer won a wild Glass City 200 at Toledo Speedway (OH).  The 27th running of the Glass City 200 saw double digest in the caution flag department as only a handful of cars finished the race.  The 2015 season at Toledo Speedway is now in the record books. The 2016 schedule is expected to be released during the holiday season.


Dells Raceway Park – The season for the track is now complete.

Golden Sands Speedway – The season at Golden Sands is completed.

Jefferson Speedway – It was Shaun Scheel of Lake Mills, Wisconsin standing tall as he was named the overall winner of the Wisconsin State Championship after combining finishes of second and fourth in the twin 65 lap Late Model features. The strong runs gave Scheel his first ever Wisconsin State Championship title in Jefferson Speedway’s premier division.

La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway – The season will conclude on October 8-11 with the 46th Oktoberfest Race Weekend. 17 divisions will race over the four day event.

Madison International Speedway – The season is complete at Wisconsin’s capital track.

Marshfield Speedway – The Fall Shootout concluded the racing season at Marshfield Speedway.  Drivers from four states competed in the Super Late Model finale, with Ernie Schlough picking up his first win in the division.  He beat out Dan Lensing and rookie Derek Kraus.  Brian Weinfurter won the Super Stock feature and Kurtis Wosick won his first event in Pure Stock competition.

Slinger Speedway – The season is now complete at the high-banked racetrack.

State Park Speedway – Racing is completed at State Park Speedway for the season, except for a 300-lap, $5000 to win Enduro on Saturday, October 24.

Wisconsin International Raceway – The schedule for 2015 is now complete at the five-turn oval.

-Photo Credit: Elko Speedway


Midwest Round-Up: Racing in Michigan, Indiana and More