Salem, IN  – The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance will be back in action this Saturday night for the Michigan Cup 100 Presented by at Springport Motor Speedway located in Springport, Michigan. Saturday will be the 11th event in the 14 race 2014 schedule for the Crate Motor Series sanctioned by Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS. The series has had ten different winners in the ten points events held so far this season. Saturday’s event will be the second series event of the season at Springport Motor Speedway, Howe Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing competitor JJ Haley got the win at Springport in the series season opener on May 4th, passing current series point’s leader Dan Leeck on lap 78, and holding off Leeck to get his first ever CRA win. Haley is entered for the Michigan Cup 100 to try and make it two wins at Springport this season.

Topping the list of series regulars entered for Saturday is Leeck, who comes in to Saturday night’s event with a 52 point lead over Josh Nelms, who is also entered, with only three events left on the series 2014 schedule. Leeck is looking to pick up his first series win along with building on his Championship points lead on Saturday. Nelms is also seeking his first series win, and looks to cut into Leeck’s points lead as the 2014 season begins to wind down.

Howie Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing Rookie Grant Quinlan, a series winner at Salem Speedway in June, is in third place in series points, he is 15 points behind Nelms. Fellow rookie Dalton Armstrong is in fourth place, he is 36 points behind Quinlan. Both rookies are entered for Saturday’s event along with fifth place in points Hunter Baize, a winner at Columbus Motor Speedway earlier in the season. Other series regulars entered include Jaxson Jacobs, Marc Jacobs, Jerry Andrews, Jay Summers and fellow Howie Lettow Rookie of the Year Presented by Howe Racing rookies Tristan Van Wieringen and Cole Rouse.

There will be plenty of competition for the series regulars at Springport on Saturday night including part-time series competitors Eric Lee, a winner at the series Auto City Speedway event on August 9th, Lakeland, Florida native Steve Dorer who he picked up a series win at Anderson Speedway on July 26th, and Jason Dietsch who picked up his first ever series win at Angola Motorsports Speedway on July 5th.

Several other talented drivers who have made selected series starts in 2014 are entered including Bozell Racing teammates Phil Bozell and Lindsey Katz, also Kyle Hayden, Tommy Cook, Kevin Zielezinski, Derek Bischak and Berlin Raceway competitors Lauren Bush and Ben Welch. Another Berlin competitor Nate Walton is entered to make his series debut.

There is an open practice scheduled for Friday, Pits will open at 12noon, open practice will go from 2pm until 8pm. There will be a hog roast and party at the track after practice ends, anyone with a purchased pit pass for Friday gets to eat for free.

Pit gates will open on Saturday at 11am. Practice will begin for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour at 1:30pm with qualifying for the series starting at 4pm. The race program will begin at 6pm and will include the Michigan Cup 100  Presented by for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance. The Top Speed Modifieds will have a 50 lap feature Saturday night and Springport ABC Classes and Sport Stocks will also have feature events.

More information on Springport Motor Speedway is available at More information on the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance is available at

Michigan Cup 100 up Next for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour at Springport