One of the nation’s biggest and richest Pro Late Model races of the season will be broadcast live on this Friday, June 8.  In a partnership between Birch Run Speedway (MI), the Champion Racing Association (CRA) and, the sixth running of the Masters of the Pros 200 will be available to watch via a pay-per-view video stream.


Race fans worldwide will be able to watch the video stream by purchasing a video ticket for just $14.99.  Video tickets can be purchased in advance by clicking here.


“The Masters of the Pros is one of, if not the, biggest standalone Pro Late Model events of the year,” said Operations Manager Mark Keeler.  “With a $10,000 winner’s check on the line and a strong field of drivers expected to compete, this should be a great show for the fans in attendance, as well as those watching at home.  We’re excited to have the opportunity to bring the excitement to those who are unable to make it to Birch Run, Michigan for the event.”


The live broadcast on will be a one-camera video feed featuring audio from the track’s public address system and Andrew Hayn, the voice of the Champion Racing Association.


Those who purchase the live broadcast will be able to tune in beginning at approximately 5 p.m. ET for JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour qualifying.  From there, the video stream will shut down during the autograph session and resume at approximately 7:30 p.m. ET for the last chance race, driver introductions and the 200-lap main event.


Friday’s race will be the sixth edition of the Masters of the Pros and for the first time, the event will be contested at the 4/10-mile Birch Run Speedway. Fifty-six laps have been added to the traditional 144-lap distance, making this 200-lap race the longest race in JEGS/CRA All-Star Tour history.


As of June 1, 34 Late Model drivers from throughout North America had already filed entries for the event.  Drivers entered include CRA SpeedFest Pro Late Model winner Bubba Pollard, defending Battle at Berlin winner Brian Campbell, three-time ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Johnny VanDoorn and former Daytona 500 winner Sterling Marlin.


Former winners of the Masters of the Pros include current NASCAR stars Chase Elliott (2013) and John Hunter Nemechek (2015 & 2016), as well as Late Model drivers Anderson Bowen (2014) and Cole Williams (2017).


Speed51 Network yearly subscribers will receive 10% off the purchase of Friday’s pay-per-view ticket. To subscribe to the Speed51 Network today to receive discounts on pay-per-view broadcasts, click here.


To purchase your pay-per-view video ticket for $14.99, click here.


-Text by Staff

Masters of the Pros to Be Streamed Live on