SOMERSET, KY — The newly re-named Schaeffer’s Oil MARS Racing Series will open the 20th Anniversary season of competition in 2019 and officials from the tour have released the 13-race schedule of events which will run March through August. The tour Champion will receive $3,000. Tanner English of Benton, Ky. is the defending series champion.


Highlighting the 2019 schedule will be four events paying $10,000-to-win at Farmer City Raceway, Fairbury American Legion Speedway, Windy Hollow Speedway and Brownstown Speedway.


New tracks that weren’t on the 2018 schedule that are back on the tour include: Windy Hollow Speedway in Owensboro, Ky. and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo.


Thunder Valley Speedway in Salem, Ind. will host a first time event on July 5. This will mark the first time that Super Late Models have raced at Thunder Valley since 2006.


For more information on the Schaeffer’s Oil MARS Racing Series, please visit or call (606) 219-1723.


2019 Schaeffer’s Oil MARS Racing Series Schedule:

March 1-Clarksville Speedway-Clarksville, TN-$3,000 to win

March 2-Clarksville Speedway-Clarksville, TN-$5,000 to win

April 12-Belle-Clair Speedway-Belleville, IL-$3,000 to win

April 13-Brownstown Speedway-Brownstown, IN-$5,000 to win

May 10-Farmer City Raceway-Farmer City, IL-$10,000 to win

May 11-Fairbury American Legion Speedway-Fairbury, IL-$10,000 to win

July 5-Thunder Valley Speedway-Salem, IN-$3,000 to win

July 6-Brownstown Speedway-Brownstown, IN-$5,000 to win

August 2-Windy Hollow Speedway-Owensboro, KY-$10,000 to win

August 3-Brownstown Speedway-Brownstown, IN-$10,000 to win

August 16-Tri-City Speedway-Pontoon Beach, IL-$3,000 to win

August 17-Federated Auto Parts Raceway @ I-55-Pevely, MO-$3,000 to win

August 18-Fayette County Speedway-Brownstown, IL-$3,000 to win


-MARS Racing Series Press Release

-Photo credit: Mark Schaefer

MARS Racing Series Releases 2019 Schedule for 20th Season