Halifax, NS – The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is heading to the high banks of Riverside International Speedway this Saturday, June 13th for the Ron MacGillivray Chev Buick GMC 150. This will be the first event of the season for the track located just outside of Antigonish in James River, NS and round three of 12 for the popular stock car racing series. Grandstand gates for the Ron MacGillivray Chev Buick GMC 150 open at 2:00 PM; Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials will get underway at 5:10 PM with racing slated for 6:00 PM.


Heading into Riverside International Speedway, Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) has taken the early points lead in the series by winning the first two races on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour. While Blenkhorn hasn’t won at Riverside, he will attempt to become only the second driver in Tour history and first since 2001 to win three feature races in a row. He is chased in the point standings by Dylan Gosbee of Cornwall, Prince Edward Island, who trails by 24 points.


Last season, the Ron MacGillivray 150 was won by Ayr, Ontario’s JR Fitzpatrick. While Fitzpatrick will not be making a return trip to Riverside, his two Nova Racing teammates will be looking to successfully defend their home turf in the field of approximately two dozen cars. Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) is third in the current year’s championship standings and has seven Tour wins to his credit. George Koszkulics (New Glasgow, NS) has four Tour wins on his resume, the last of which came at Riverside in 2011.


Race Time Radio will also be joining us on Friday for the Ron MacGillivray Chev Buick GMC 150. Race broadcast will be available for listeners absolutely free, no subscription necessary, via www.racetimeradio.com by clicking the “Listen Live” links in the upper right of the page, or by downloading their smart phone App, for iPad, iPhone, & Android.


Opening the Ron MacGillivray Chev Buick GMC 150 is the Napa Sportsman Series who will run a 50 lap feature.


Tickets for Ron MacGillivray Chev Buick GMC 150 at Riverside International Speedway are on sale now. Advance reserved and general admission seating is available at the Riverside Box Office, phone 1.902.863.2410 or visit www.riversidespeedway.ca. Tickets will also be available at the gate on race day. Complete event information can be found at www.maritimeprostocktour.com.


EXPECTED ENTRY LIST – Ron MacGillivray 150

#0 – Shawn Turple – Enfield, NS

#5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE

#6 – Jerry Hayes – Sydney, NS

#8 – Kent Vincent – Westmoreland, PE

#11 – Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS

#13 – King Racing – Pictou, NS

#14 – Terry Dougay – Albany, PE

#18 – Darren MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE

#21 – Shawn Pierce – Bridgewater, NS

#22 – Joel Hickox – Cornwall, PE

#29 – Greg Proude – Springvale, PE

#32 – Sarah McKay – Quispamsis, NB

#37 – Cy Harvey – Elmsdale, NS

#40 – Robbie MacEwen – Charlottetown, PE

#51 – Vance Hanes – Kennetcook, NS

#53 – Cole Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS

#66 – Daryl Mahar – Hubley, NS

#67 – Dylan Blenkhorn – Truro, NS

#88 – George Koszkulics – New Glasgow, NS

#89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS

#91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE

#94 – D.J. Casey – Prospect, NS

#97 – John Flemming – Halifax, NS

#98 – Jerome Kehoe – Sydney, NS

#99 – Craig Slaunwhite – Terence Bay, NS

*Entry list subject to change without notice


-Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Press Release. Photo credit: McCarthy Photographic

Maritime Pro Stock Tour Heads to Riverside for Round 3