It was a nearly perfect day at Dells Raceway Park (WI) for Ty Majeski on Sunday during the Icebreaker 100 Super Late Model feature. The Seymour, Wisconsin native put on a clinic throughout the 100-lap season opener on the way to his third straight victory at the Wisconsin Dells race track.


The race was originally scheduled for early April, but was postponed due to weather. Although it was sunny and warm on race day, track officials worked hard throughout the week after recently receiving nearly a foot of snow.


On Sunday, snow was still present at the track and provided Majeski with a unique opportunity to have his photo with the winner’s trophy taken in a snowbank.


Majeski, a part-time NASCAR Xfinity Series driver for Roush Fenway Racing, led the only practice session of the day and then followed it up with fast time during qualifying. An invert put Skylar Holzhausen and Corey Jankowski on the front row for the feature and left Majeski to start 10th.


Just 15 laps in, Majeski had already worked his way to second behind Holzhausen. Three laps later, the driver of the No. 91 snatched the lead and began to run away.


Several cautions allowed eventual second-place finisher Dalton Zehr opportunities, but he could not cash in.


“(Zehr) was decent on the short run,” Majeski said. “I feel like he could keep pace for about five laps. We had a big enough gap, but you always worry about the lapped traffic. Sometimes you never know where they are going to go.”


Zehr was pleased with a second-place finish after the race, admitting that Majeski was the class of the field.


“We had a good car, just not good enough,” Zehr said.  “I was chasing the right rear with 10 to go. The 91 (Majeski) was aces today, so it made for a hard win if you were going to get it.”


Holzhausen, who led the early portion of the race, hung on to finish third with plenty of battle scars on his car.


“We came here and did what we wanted to do; we ran well,” Holzhausen told after the race. “We were hoping for a second-place finish but we had a good run.”


2017 Dixieland 250 winner Casey Johnson and 2015 Slinger Nationals winner Dennis Prunty completed the top five Sunday afternoon.


For on-demand updates of the Icebreaker 100, visit’s Trackside Now coverage.


-By Caleb Slouha, Midwest Correspondent

-Photo credit:


Icebreaker 100 Unofficial Results

Dells Raceway Park (WI) – April 22, 2018

1 91 Ty Majeski
2 119 Dalton Zehr
3 78 Skylar Holzhausen
4 5 Casey Johnson
5 42 Dennis Prunty
6 31j Corey Jankowski
7 44 Mike Litchfield
8 25 Jeff Storm
9 15 Gabe Sommers
10 99 Jake Zellmer
11 52 Brent Strelka
12 17 Michael Bilderback
13 97 Robby Iverson
14 1 Abe Bires
15 9 Tim Lampman
16 14 Austin Nason
17 11 Bobby Kendall
18 8 Chad Butz
19 34 Brandon Hill
20 5h Jeff Holmgren
21 22 MG Gajewski
22 49 Jerry Mueller


Majeski Dominates Dells Icebreaker & Celebrates in the Snowbank