New Egypt, NJ – “Liquid” Lou Cicconi of Aston, PA picked up his First Career New Egypt Speedway 358 Modified Feature Win on Saturday night in dominating fashion leading all 30-laps .It was Cicconi’s First victory after coming back from a broken vertebrae suffered while racing indoors during the offseason.


“The way we were running I didn’t think we would ever win, I can’t thank my crew enough, we built this Teo car during the week this week, this is my father’s 88th birthday present”, said Cicconi.


Cicconi and Jimmy Martin would lead the field to the green with Cicconi getting the early jump but before a lap would be completed the caution would fly when John McClelland spun off of turn four. Cicconi would again lead on the restart until the red flag was displayed on lap two when Andrew Bohn, Ryan Godown and Billy Pauch got together coming off of turn four leading to Pauch flipping three times. Pauch would re-fire his machine and drive to the pits when the yellow lights were turned back on and would rejoin at the rear of the field for the restart. Chris Grbac would now challenge Cicconi for the lead until PJ Oliver stopped with a left-rear flat on lap four. Cicconi would stretch his lead to a half a straightaway when Jimmy Horton stopped with damage to his left-front on lap 8. David VanHorn would now start to stalk leader Cicconi when the caution flew on lap 15 for Patrick Gold who spun exiting turn four. Caution would again come out when Chris Grbac and Billy Pauch made contact in turns three and four with Pauch going to the rear for over aggressive driving. The last caution would come out on lap 28 for debris on the speedway setting up a green-white-checkered finish with Billy Pauch Jr. now the number two man. Cicconi would not be denied on the final restart heading to his First Career New Egypt Speedway win over Billy Pauch Jr., David VanHorn would come home third with Neal Williams and Danny Bouc rounding out the top five.
Bob Lineman Jr. used his up front starting spot to his advantage as he led wire to wire in the 20-lap Sportsman feature over a hard-charging Jason Dunn. Point leader Clay Butler would finish second after being spun early in the event with Sammy Piazza and Brandon Grosso completing the top five.


Staten Island, NY’s Bill Connolly picked up his first career New Egypt Speedway Street Stock win in the first of two feature’s while Gary Klimeczak, Bill Liedtka, Vern McLaughlin and Darren Cox completed the top five. In the night cap for the Street Stock’s Bill Liedtka extended his point lead with his fourth victory of the 2015 season over Dan Salmons, Todd Dige, Vern McLaughlin and Darren Cox.


Marty Resnick won his second straight HCI/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman Feature as they had their graduation on Saturday. Matt Stangle would finish second and go on to win the 2015 HCI/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman title, Dan Fleming, Shaun Ratchford and Heidi Hedin completed the top five.


Neal Williams won the 10-Lap, Five car exhibition for the NorthEast Wingless Sprint Cars.


New Egypt Speedway is dark this Saturday July 18th and will return to competition on July 25th with Ladies Night featuring the 358 Modifieds, Crate Modifieds, Street Stocks and the NorthEast Wingless Sprint Cars along with Powder Puff Races for the ladies. All ladies in attendance will receive 1/2 off their general admission. Pit Gates will open at 4, Front Gates open at 5 with Hot-Laps at 6:15 and racing at 7:00PM. Adults are $20, seniors 65 and older are $18, teens 12-15 and military and their spouses with ID are $10, and children 11 and under are FREE.


For more information, visit, “Like” us on Facebook/newegyptspeedwayofficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway. New Egypt Speedway is 7/16th mile, family friendly dirt racing track located minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure on Route 539 in New Egypt, NJ.


-New Egypt Speedway Press Release. Photo credit:


New Egypt Speedway Results – July 11, 2015 

1st Heat: 1. Lou Cicconni 2. Ryan Krachun 3. Andrew Bohn 4. John McClelland 5. Billy Pauch 6. Danny Bouc
2nd Heat: 1. Neal Williams 2. Mike Butler 3. Jimmy Martin 4. Billy Pauch Jr. 5. PJ Oliver 6. Chris Grbac
3rd Heat: 1. Patrick Gold 2. Tad Cox 3. Sammy Piazza 4. Ryan Godown 5. Chris Esposito 6. Doug Ostwald
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Lou Cicconi 2. Billy Pauch Jr. 3. David Van Horn 4. Neal Williams 5. Danny Bouc 6. Johnny Guarino 7. John McClelland 8. Sammy Piazza 9. Ryan Krachun 10. Willie Osmun 11. Tad Cox 12. Chris Grbac 13. Billy Pauch 14. Ryan Godown 15. PJ Oliver 16. Andrew Bohn 17. Chris Esposito 18. Patrick Gold 19. Doug Ostwald 20. Jimmy Martin 21. Jimmy Horton 22. Chad Barney 23. Mike Butler


1st Heat : 1. Brandon Grosso 2. John Cornell III 3. Clay Butler 4. Marty Saxton 5. Mike Hendershot 6. Tom Tanner
2nd Heat: 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Mike Lyons 3. J.T. Trstensky 4. Jason Dunn 5. Steve Davis 6. Will Dupree
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Jason Dunn 3. Clay Butler 4. Sammy Piazza 5. Brandon Grosso 6. Mike Lyons 7. Mike Hendershot 8. Bobby Butler 9. Steve Davis 10. Billy Osmun III 11. Will Dupree 12. Shawn Ratchford 13. Marty Saxton 14. Heidi Heddin 15. Jimmy Amato 16. Tom Tanner 17. Johnny Cornell III 18. Steve Desomick 19. Matt Stangle 20. JT Trstensky 21. Jeff Marcucci 22. Marty Resnick 23. Dakota Kessler
DNS: Tom McCoy, Derek Krum


1st Feature (12 Laps): 1. Bill Connolly 2. Gary Klimeczak 3. Bill Liedtka 4. Vern McLaughlin 5. Darren Cox 6. John Carpenter 7. Joe Reid 8. Spider Ensinger Sr. 9. Dennis Seeley 10. Dan Salmons 11. Todd Dige 12. Scott Dugan 13. Ryan Freshnick
DNS: Everett Taylor


2nd Feature (12 Laps): 1. Bill Liedtka 2. Dan Salmons 3. Todd Dige 4. Vern McLaughlin 5. Darren Cox 6. Gary Klimeczak 7. Dennis Seeley 8. Joe Reid 9. Ryan Freshnick 10. John Carpenter DQ: Bill Connolly
DNS: Spider Ensinger Sr., Everett Taylor, Scott Dugan


Feature(10 Laps): 1. Marty Resnick 2. Matt Stangle 3. Dan Fleming 4. Shawn Ratchford 5. Heidi Heddin 6. Kathryn Horner

Liquid Lou Scores First Win Since Injury, First at New Egypt