Xenia OH — KilKare Speedway hosted the final leg of the Robbie Dean Memorial at the Greene County oval on Saturday night. KilKare, Shady Bowl and Columbus Motor Speedway were the three tracks involved in the three-race Robbie Dean Memorial.  Kyle Jones won the Coulmbus event, with Bill Burba taking the Shady Bowl leg.

The  94-lap feature at KilKare started with Mathew Parsons in charge the first seven circuits before giving way to Bill Burba. Burba took the helm and led until lap 50 when he spun.   On lap 53 Mike Stacy took over.  Brandon Oakley, who made a steady march to the lead, made a last lap charge to pass Stacy and put the Oakley blacktop Chevy out front for the run to the checker.

Stacy finished in the runner-up position and Kyle Jones completed the podium. Burba and Chad Pendelton completed the top-five.

Oakley also was fast qualifier for the event.  The three track series carried a point fund. In the final countdown, 2013 Dean champioin Greg Stapleton and Brandon Oakley finished in a tie for the series crown.

Jack Jones put his familiar #20 out front to take the lead in lap 11 in the Modified feature.  Jones went on to carry the checker.  Zack Stacy, Mike Carroll. Greg Stapleton and Logan McPherson rounded out the top-five

The street stock race saw former compact driver Bo Hoelsher win his first feature in a rear wheel drive car.

Kevin Mcoy won the compact main. It was the first win of his career.

KilKare Results 08-08-14

Late Models: Fast Qualifier: Brandon Oakley 13.497

Feature: (94 laps) 1. Brandon Oakley 2. Mike Stacy 3. Kyle Jones 4. Bill Burba 5. Chad Pendleton 6. Greg Stapleton 7. Donnie Hill 8. Cody Robinson 9. Mike Ward 10. Matt Parsons 11. Josh Cahill 12. Robby Jacks 13. Russ Bobb 14. Arlis Williams 15. Virgil Powell 16. Ryan Fleming 17. Kyle Purvis 18. Jim Lewis Jr.


Fast Qualifier: Mike Carroll 13.825

Dash Winner: Jack Jones

Heat Winner: Jason Wells

Feature: 1. Jack Jones 2. Zach Stacy 3. Mike Carroll 4. Greg Stapleton 5. Logan McPherson 6. Derek Barnette 7. John Donovan 8. Bob Sibila Jr. 9. Jamie Sites 10. Jason Wells 11. Brian Cottrill

Sport Stocks:

Fast Qualifier: Jim Lewis Jr. 15.176

Dash Winner: Josh Longstreth

Feature: 1. Bo Hoelscher 2. Josh Longstreth 3. David Stump 4. Jamie Sites 5. Jim Lewis Jr. 6. James Harding 7. Rodney Kreusch 8. Jacob Heckman


Fast Qualifier: Bill Honious 14.703

Dash Winner: Kevin McCoy

Heat Winner: Nick Barrett

Feature: 1. Kevin McCoy 2. Tony Cottrill 3. Cody Robertson 4. Nick Barrett 5. Jason Parsons 6. Nick Bertke 7. Paul Holley 8. Robert Klein 9. Bill Honious 10. Ron Shelton

-KilKare Speedway Press Release

Last Lap Pass Gives Oakley Dean Memorial Win at KilKare