The preliminary entry list for the 32nd Annual All American 400 has been released by the Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville (TN).  The return to a 400-lap Super Late Model race has the entry list for the prestigious race bursting at the seams with talent.  Teams and drivers have one more day to receive the discounted rate for their entry.

Teams have through Friday, September 9 to pre-enter for the All American 400 for the discounted cost of $250.  The envelope has to be postmarked on September 9 with a check included.  All entries received from Saturday, September 10 until the day of the race will be at the normal fee of $350.

Already close to 40 of Super Late Model racing’s best have submitted entries for this year’s All American 400.  This year’s entry list is headlined by three former winners, John Hunter Nemechek (2014), Dillon Oliver (2010) and Johnny VanDoorn (2007).

Headlining the list of drivers seeking their first All American 400 title is Seymour, Wisconsin’s Ty Majeski.  Majeski has won more than 40 races during the last two years and is closing in on a potential NASCAR Whelen All-American Series national championship to add to his already impressive resume.

The last time Super Late Models roared around the high-banked half-mile Donnie Wilson completely dominated the show, winning two of the three features run during the North/South Super Late Model Challenge in April.

At least three drivers will be making the trip to Nashville from California for this year’s event.  Two-time SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series champion Derek Thorn and his Campbell Motorsports team leads the brigade from the Left Coast.  He’s joined on the entry list by fellow Southwest Tour Series racers Blaine Rocha and Christian McGhee.

The Pro Late Models, which had been the premier division in recent years, have close to 25 teams currently entered, headlined by two-time Daytona 500 champion Sterling Marlin.

A strong contingent of local drivers make up most of the Pro Late Model entry list including Michael House, Willie Allen, Dylan Fetcho and more.

Spencer Davis, Derek Scott Jr., Austin Brawley, Chandler Smith, Bobby Knox, and Dillon Oliver will all attempt to pull double duty in the Super and Pro Late Model events during All American 400 weekend.

The Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville returns to action this Saturday night, September 10, during the Tennessee State Fair.  Discounted tickets of $5 for General Admission are available at local Kroger grocery stores.  Walk-up General Admission tickets are still just $8 for eight divisions of racing.

For more information about the “Return of the Super Late Models” at the All American 400, please visit or call (615) 254-1986.

Story By: 51 Sports Release

Photo Credit:


Car NumberDriverHometownCar Owner
H2Bret HolmesMunford, ALN/A
01Derek Scott Jr.Franklin, TXDerek Scott
2wDonnie WilsonOklahoma City, OKLarry Wilson
7John DeAngelis JrHubertus, WIJohn DeAngelis
7Casey RoderickLaurenaville, GADanny Fraham
8John Hunter NemechekMooresville, NCJoe Nemechek
9Derek KrausStratford, WIDMK Motorsports LLC
9Jeff ChoquetteWest Palm Beach, FLKurt Jett
11Bobby KendallMontello, WIRobert Kendall
15Christian EckesKannapolis, NCFury Race Cars
16Austin BrawleyMt. Juliet, TNWayne Day
20Cole RouseFort Smith, ARMark Rouse
21Blaine RochaOakdale, CABob Newberry
26Christian McGheeWest Covina, CABob Newberry
26Bubba PollardSenoia, GABubba Pollard
26Willie AllenBon Aqua, TNWendell Mobley
26Chandler SmithJasper, GAMike Smith
29Spencer DavisDawsonville, GASpencer Davis
30Bobby KnoxClanton, ALBobby Knox
33Dillon OliverBowling Green, KYJacob Edmonson
42Dennis PruntyKnowles, WIDDP Motorsports
43Dennis SchoenfeldVan Buren, ARDennis Schoenfeld
43Derek ThornBakersfield, CABryon Campbell
47Allen KarnesSharpsburg, GAAllen Karnes
48Preston PeltierConcord, NCEddie Vecchiarelli
51Todd GillilandMooresville, NCKyle Busch
51Stephen NassePinellas Park, FLJeff Nasse
54Matt CraigKannapolis, NCJeff Craig
55Dalton SargeantBoca Raton, FLBond Suss
57Cole TimmMooresville, NCMurray Timm
66Steve WallaceMooresville, NCRusty Wallace Racing
71Johnny VanDoornFruitport, MITom Kmak
71Johnny BrazierHazel Green, ALJohnny Brazier
77Zane SmithHuntington Beach, CAGary Crooks
91Ty MajeskiSeymour, WITeam M
98Quin HouffMt. Sydney, VADavid Gilliland Racing
98Justin AshburnGoodletsville, TNWayne Day
99Raphael LessardSt. Joseph, CANDavid Gilliland Racing
112Augie GrillHayden, ALFrank Grill
121Joseph MeyerMt. Juliet, TNJoe Meyer



Car NumberDriverHome TownCar Owner
01Derek Scott Jr.Franklin, TXDerek Scott
02Jeffrey BeltLaVergne, TNKensley Belt
09Daniel BoldenMurfreesboro, TNRicky Bolden
8Mark DayClarksville, TNMark Day
9Michael BoldenAntioch, TNRicky Bolden
11Stacey CrainBrentwood, TNStacey Crain
16Austin BrawleyMt. Juliet, TNMichael Brawley
20Andy JohnsonMt. Juliet, TNAndy Johnson
26Willie AllenBon Aqua, TNWendell Mobley
26CChandler SmithJasper, GAMike Smith
27Hal MuslerCharolette, TNHal Musler
29Spencer DavisDawsonville, GASpencer Davis
29Preston BoresHendersonville, TNMitch Pores
30Bobby KnoxClanton, ALBobby Knox
33Dillon OliverBowling Green, KYRalph Oliver
42Bo LemastusBo Lemastus
46Cole WilliamsSellersburg, INTerry Williams
53Kyle IveyNashville, TNSterling Marlin
62William HaleMt. Juliet, TNAlan Hale
84Michael HouseColumbia, TNMichael House
89Dylan FetchoLebanon, TNScott Fetcho
97Josh WestonMt. Juliet, TNMike Weston
114Sterling MarlinColumbia, TNSterling Marlin
98mMason MingusNashville, TNDonnie Mingus
7Casey Roderick
2Kyle DonahueWildwood, MODonahue Motorsports
7Kevin DonahueWildwood, MODonahue Motorsports


List Revealed on Final Day for All American 400 Discounted Entries