Lap Leader Bonuses Revealed for QRC Speed51 Open

Winning the QRC Speed51 Open at Millbridge Speedway (NC) comes with a sweet paycheck of $5,151.  Racers will be able to add to their payday throughout the race, with lap leader bonuses up for grabs for every lap of the Speed51 Open on May 21-22.


Each lap will pay $25 to its leader, for a total of $1,275 in lap leader bonuses.  Thus, a racer who leads every lap to win the Speed51 Open could take home up to $6,426 in winnings.  That’s without even factoring in the potential $25,000 Back Row Bonus that will be offered to one driver in the field.


“The Speed51 Open is always an exciting race with some of the best racers in the country,” said Millbridge Speedway co-promoter Ashly Burnett.  “With the lap leader bonuses available this year, we think that level of excitement and intensity will be even higher for every lap of the race.”


This is in addition to several other bonuses and events for Open Division Outlaw Kart racers that have already been announced for the 2019 Speed51 Open. 


The “Back Row Bonus” returns for 2019, where one racer will forfeit their starting spot in the 51-lap feature for a shot at $25,000 if he or she can charge from last place to the win.


For the first time this year, the Open Division will also race on Tuesday, May 21.  During Tuesday’s Cook Out Night, the Open Outlaw Karts will compete, culminating in a unique elimination-style 25-lap feature paying $1,000 to the winner.


Cook Out Night will also include a full program for the Beginner Box Stock and Box Stock divisions, as well as practice and qualifying for the Open Division leading into their races over the two nights.


Wednesday night will include the second night of racing for the Open Division, as well as a full show for Intermediate Division racers, paying $500 to win.


Both nights of racing will be streamed live on  An announcement about the broadcasts will be made soon.


For more information on Millbridge Speedway, be sure to visit


-Story by: Zach Evans, Southeast Editor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: photo

Lap Leader Bonuses Revealed for QRC Speed51 Open