Xenia, Ohio — KilKare Speedway closed out its 2014 season with a full program of NASCAR Whelen Racing. The 2014 champions were crowned and will be honored at the awards banquet on October 17th.


In street stock action, Josh Longstreth won his first feature of the season. Longstreth led every lap to post the win. Jacob Heckman, Bo Hoelsher, Jamie Sites and Don Mahaffey rounded out the top five. Heckman won the heat, with Jim Lewis Jr setting quick time. Tipp City driver Jamie Sites claimed the championship.


In late model action Cody Robinson posted the feature win. He over took Ryan Fleming on lap 7 and never looked back. Fleming was second, with Arlis Williams third, Chad Pendleton fourth and Jim Lewis Jr fifth. Robinson set fast time, while Fleming took the dash . Robinson claimed the track championship.


The modified’s also had a new feature winner as Derek Weatherhead was first to the checker.He had led the first 13 laps before giving up the lead to Kevin Doran. Doran led until lap 26 when Weatherhead got by. Weatherhead went on to the win followed by Doran, Kyle Purvis, Mike Carroll and Jack Jones. Jones set fast time, with Weatherford winning the dash. Heat wins went to Don Fleming and Derek Barnette. Zack Stacy was crowned the champion.


The compacts rounded out the nights racing. It was a clean sweep for Bill Honious as he set fast time, won the dash and the feature. It also locked up the championship for the Miamisburgresident. Paul Holley, Tony Cottrill, William Honious and Nick Bertke finished in the top five.


The speedway would to thank all the fans, drivers, car owners and media members for supporting the speedway in 2014.


-KilKare Speedway Press Release. Photo Credit: Isaac’s Photos


KilKare Speedway Results 09-12-14


Late Models

Fast Qualifier: Cody Robinson 13.655

Dash Winner: Ryan Fleming

Feature: 1. Cody Robinson 2. Ryan Fleming 3. Arlis Williams 4. Chad Pendleton 5. Jim Lewis Jr. 6. Russ Bobb



Fast Qualifier: Jack Jones 13.770

Dash Winner: Derek Weatherhead

Heat Winners: Derek Barnette and Don Fleming Jr.

Feature: 1. Derek Weatherhead 2. Kevin Doran 3. Kyle Purvis 4. Mike Carroll 5. Jack Jones 6. Mark Timmerman 7. Derek Barnette 8. Don Fleming Jr. 9. Zach Stacy 10. Jim Lewis Jr. 11. Arlis Williams 12. Josh Kempf 13. Brian Whetnall 14. Rob Dutra 15. Scott Jones 16. Sean McNealy 17. Ethan Mullet 18. John Donovan 19. Bob Sibila Jr.


Street Stocks

Fast Qualifier: Jim Lewis Jr. 15.203

Heat Winners: Jacob Heckman and Jamie Sites

Feature: 1. Josh Longstreth 2. Jacob Heckman 3. Bo Hoelscher 4. Jamie Sites 5. Don Mahaffey Jr. 6. Jim Lewis Jr. 7. George Lindsey 8. Rodney Kreusch 9. David Stump 10. James Harding 11. Mike South Jr. 12. Lisa Harding



Fast Qualifier: Bill Honious 14.730

Dash Winner: Bill Honious

Featue: 1. Bill Honious 2. Paul Holley 3. Tony Cottrill 4. William Honious 5. Nick Bertke 6. Davey Shaw

KilKare Crowns NWAAS Season Champions