KDDP Semifinalists to Be Revealed Monday on The Bullring

On Monday morning, up to 10 racers will join the group of semifinalists for the Kulwicki Driver Development Program class of 2021.  Those drivers will be announced on Speed51.TV during a special episode of “The Bullring.”




During Monday’s show, up to 10 semifinalists will be announced for this year’s Kulwicki Driver Development Program.  Those drivers will join the 15 semifinalists named in 2020 before KDDP proceedings were put on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Click here to see a list of the 2020 semifinalists.


The group of up to 25 semifinalists will ultimately be narrowed down to a list of seven finalists.  Each finalist will be awarded $7,777 to help with expenses for the racing season.  Those finalists will also compete for the Kulwicki Cup over the course of the 2021 racing season, with the champion receiving the $54,439 grand prize.


The Kulwicki Driver Development Program began in 2015, led by Executive Director Tom Roberts, a former public relations coordinator of Alan Kulwicki’s.  The program pays homage to the 1992 NASCAR Cup Series champion while also providing up-and-coming racers financial support, sponsorship, publicity, business education, networking opportunities and more.


2020 Snowball Derby champion Ty Majeski won the first Kulwicki Cup in 2015.  Other former KDDP champions includeAlex Prunty, Cody Haskins, Brett Yackey and Jeremy Doss.


Fans can watch Monday’s episode of “The Bullring” by clicking here.  Stay tuned for more information regarding the 2021 Kulwicki Driver Development Program.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

KDDP Semifinalists to Be Revealed Monday on The Bullring