KDDP Finalists to Be Revealed Monday on The Bullring

A talented pool of 25 short track racers have been named semifinalists for the 2021 Kulwicki Driver Development Program.  On Monday, the seven finalists for this year’s KDDP class will be named, live on Speed51’s “The Bullring.”




Each finalist will be awarded $7,777 to help with expenses for the racing season.  Those finalists will also compete for the Kulwicki Cup over the course of the 2021 racing season, with the champion receiving the $54,439 grand prize.


The seven finalists will be announced and interviewed during Monday’s episode of “The Bullring.”  They will be selected from a group of 25 semifinalists.  Fifteen of the semifinalists were named during the 2020 KDDP selection process, which was put on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Another 10 semifinalists were added as part of the 2021 class on February 22.


Past KDDP champions include Ty Majeski, Alex Prunty, Cody Haskins, Brett Yackey and Jeremy Doss.  A list of the 2021 KDDP semifinalists can be viewed below.


“The Bullring” will air live on Speed51.TV as well as Speed51’s Facebook feed at 5 p.m. ET on Monday, March 22.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans


2021 Kulwicki Driver Development Program Semifinalists


Wyatt Alexander, 21, Ellsworth, Maine – @WAlexander_96

Granite State Pro Stock feature winner at Beech Ridge (ME); Boss Hogg 100 winner at Wiscasset (ME)


Danny Benedict, 24, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada – @Dannybenedict54

2019 KDDP Finalist, 2018 Provincial NASCAR Whelen All American Series Champion


Cameron Bolin, 16, Sharon, South Carolina – @cameronbolin67

2020 Greenville-Pickens (SC) Speedway Late Model Stock Car Track Champion


Jackson Boone, 20, Franklin, Tennessee – @jacksonboone7

2019 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Pro Late Model Champion


Cooper Bouchard, 22, Hinesburg, Vermont – facebook.com/BouchardMotorsports

2020 feature winner at Thunder Road (VT) Speedway


RJ Braun, 20, Wales, Wisconsin – @rj_braun

2019 Big 8 Rookie of the Year; 2019 Slinger Speedway SLM ROY; 2020 SLM winner at Kaukauna (WI)


Chad Butz, 21, Howard, Wisconsin – @ButzCbr8

Youngest Super Late Model winner in Norway Speedway (Michigan) history at the age of 15


Nick Egan, 24, Lomira, Wisconsin – @nickegan13

Multiple feature wins at Slinger, Madison, Hawkeye Downs, La Crosse, and Wisconsin Dells


Brandon Farrington, 24, Tucson, Arizona – @B_Farrington25

Multi-time Super Late Model Track Champion at Tucson (AZ) Raceway Park


Luke Fenhaus, 16, Wausau, Wisconsin – @luke_fenhaus

2019 KDDP Finalist, 2018 State Park Speedway Champion, 2020 Slinger Nationals Pole Winner


Marcel Gravel, 24, Wolcott, Vermont – @Gravel86Marcel

2017 Milk Bowl pole position winner; all-time Thunder Road track record holder


Austin Herzog, 18, Clovis, California – @Austin11Herzog

2019 Nut Up Pro Late Model Champion at Madera Speedway


Garrett Huffines, 18, Selah, Washington – @GarrettHuffines

2019 Fall Classic winner (Yakima Speedway) & Pro Late Model Track Champion


Max Kahler, 17, Caledonia, Illinois – @max_kahler

2020 Big 8 Series Late Model Champion; 2020 National Short Track Championship Feature Winner


Ryan Kuhn, 20, East Bridgewater, Massachusetts –

2018 Seekonk Speedway Late Model Champion; pole winner, 2020 Milk Bowl at Thunder Road (VT)


Reilly Lanphear, 21, Duxbury, Vermont – @reillylanphear

Full-time competitor on the American-Canadian Tour (ACT) in 2020


Janson Marchbanks, 17, Anderson, South Carolina – @ut_marchbanks

2020 South Carolina 250 feature winner at Florence (SC) Motor Speedway


Becca Monopoli, 31, Lakeland, Florida – @BeccaMonopoli

89 feature wins and 17 track championships in various series over the last decade


Ryan Millington, 19, Statesville, North Carolina – @Ryan_M_Racing17

3rd place, 2020 NASCAR AAWS National Points; 2-time Hickory (NC) Motor Speedway LMSC Champion


Jacob Nottestad, 19, Cambridge, Wisconsin – @Jnottestad97

2x Slinger Speedway Late Model Track Champ; feature winner in first SLM start at Oktoberfest (2020)


Kole Raz, 17, Lake Oswego, Oregon – @RazKole

2019 NASCAR Whelen All American Arizona State Champion; 2020 Tucson Speedway Champion


Riley Stenjem, 21, Stoughton, Wisconsin – @77stenjem77

Won 2 of 3 Late Model features at 2019 Jefferson Speedway Wisconsin State Championships


Brooke Storer, 22, Land O’ Lakes, Florida – @brookestorer9

7 feature wins in 2020, including with the 5 Wheelman Late Model Series; 150 total feature wins


Hunter Wright, 19, Lebanon, Tennessee – @HunterWright29

2019 Nashville (TN) Fairgrounds Speedway Rookie of the Year (PLM)


Dylan Zampa, 17, Napa, California – @zampa_dylan

Won first ever Pro Late Model start at Madera (CA) Speedway in 2019

KDDP Finalists to Be Revealed Monday on The Bullring