CONCORD, N.C. — The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and the King of the West Series return to Calistoga (Calif.) Speedway this weekend for the Wine Country Outlaw Showdown with one team looking to repeat its magic from 2014.


Last year, Kasey Kahne Racing with Mike Curb took home wins on both nights at the semi-banked, half-mile oval. Brad Sweet held off Brian Brown on the first night while Daryn Pittman kept his KKR teammates at bay to win on night two. To cap off an already stellar weekend, the team swept all three podium positions on the second night.


Pittman comes into the Wine Country Outlaw Showdown this season after winning the 2015 sprint week championship at DIRTcar Nationals and scoring his second victory a week and a half ago at Antioch (Calif.) Speedway. He is one of just three drivers so far this season to have multiple wins. His KKR teammate, Sweet, has one win on the season at Volusia Speedway Park and sits third in the championship standings, just 13 points out of the lead.


Pittman and Sweet lead the Outlaws into the Wine Country Outlaw Showdown at Calistoga Speedway this Saturday and Sunday. The series first takes on Brad Sweet’s Placerville (Calif.) Short Track Outlaw Showdown presented by Riebes Auto Parts on Wednesday night.


Tickets for both nights of the Wine Country Outlaw Showdown can be purchased at, or by calling the ticket hotline at (877) 395-8606. Single day reserved tickets are $50 and single day general admission tickets are $45. General admission tickets for children 12 and under are $10. Two day reserved, general admission and childrens ticket packages are available.


CALISTOGA SPEEDWAY is a semi-banked, half-mile oval. The track record of 15.731 seconds was established by Joey Saldana on April 5, 2014. For more event information, visit


Previous A-Feature Winners
2014 – Brad Sweet on April 5, Daryn Pittman on April 6
2012 – Donny Schatz on Sept. 9
2011 – Jason Sides on April 2
2007 – Danny Lasoski on Sept. 1, Danny Lasoski on Sept. 2
2006 – Craig Dollansky on Sept. 3
2005 – Danny Lasoski on Sept. 3
2004 – Donny Schatz on Sept. 4
2003 – Danny Lasoski on Aug. 31
2002 – Daryn Pittman on Sept. 1
2001 – Jeff Shepard on Sept. 2
2000 – Danny Lasoski on Sept. 3
1999 – Sammy Swindell on Sept. 5
1998 – Stevie Smith on Sept. 6
1997 – Sammy Swindell on Aug. 31
1996 – Dave Blaney on Sept. 1
1995 – Steve Kinser on Sept. 3
1994 – Jeff Swindell on Sept. 4
1993 – Steve Kinser on Sept. 5
1992 – Steve Kinser on Sept. 6
1991 – Steve Kinser on Sept. 1
1990 – Sammy Swindell on Sept. 9
1989 – Jac Haudenschild on Sept. 10
1987 – Steve Kinser on Sept. 20
1986 – Doug Wolfgang on Oct. 19
1978 – Rick Ferkel on June 10, Johnny Anderson on Sept. 23


The following World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series drivers maintain websites:
Jacob Allen –
Craig Dollansky –
David Gravel –
Jason Johnson –
Kraig Kinser –
Kerry Madsen –
Paul McMahan –
Daryn Pittman –
Joey Saldana –
Donny Schatz –
Logan Schuchart –
Jason Sides –
Shane Stewart –
Brad Sweet –
For more driver information, visit:


SEASON WINNERS: Donny Schatz – 3 (Silver Dollar Speedway on March 28, Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 14, Stockton Dirt Track on March 21); Rico Abreu – 2 (Stockton Dirt Track on March 22, Thunderbowl Raceway on March 14);Daryn Pittman – 2 (Antioch Speedway on March 29, Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 13);Brian Brown – 1 (USA Raceway on March 7); Tim Kaeding – 1 (Thunderbowl Raceway on March 13); Terry McCarl – 1 (The Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 5); Shane Stewart – 1 (The Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 5); Brad Sweet – 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 15)


LISTEN LIVE: Listen live for FREE to the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series at Calistoga Speedway on


LIVE ONLINE UPDATES: Check out the Official World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series website at for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.


GET SOCIAL: Follow the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series on Twitter at, like it on Facebook at, follow on Instagram at @WoOSprint or check out the latest videos on YouTube at


UP NEXT: The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series wraps up its spring California run with two final stops at Hanford Speedway on Friday, April 17 and Perris Auto Speedway on Saturday, April 18.


-World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Press Release. Photo credit: Chris Dolak/World of Outlaws Photo

Kasey Kahne Racing Looks to Repeat Calistoga Magic