Salem, IN – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will head back to Michigan for the annual Kalamazoo Klash 125, this Wednesday, August 8th as part of the Kalamazoo Klash XXVI Presented by GT Products at the famed Kalamazoo Speedway, located just outside Kalamazoo, Michigan. The Kalamazoo Klash is one of the top Outlaw Super Late Model events in the nation held each year at Kalamazoo, this will be the ARCA/CRA Super Series fifth time being a part of this huge event.


This will be the eighth series event at Kalamazoo Speedway, Fred Campbell got the win in the first ever series event held there in 2002, Andy Ponstein got the win in 2005 and Brian Campbell got the win in the series event in 2006. NASCAR Star Kyle Busch got the win in the inaugural CRA Kalamazoo Klash 125 event after a tough battle with three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny VanDoorn. Ali Kern came away with the win in 2015’s event, getting her first ever ARCA/CRA Super Series victory. Brian Campbell went back to victory in 2016. Two time series Champion Travis Braden got the win in last year’s event.


Brian Campbell leads a list of former CRA winners at Kalamazoo that are entered for Wednesday’s race. Campbell leads the series with three wins so far this season, including a win in the Money in the Bank event at Berlin Raceway, a win at Toledo Speedway and a win on July 28th at Baer Field Speedway, his 27th all-time series win, he now trails all-time series winner Scott Hantz by just four wins.


Last year’s winner Braden is also entered to make his series 2018 debut. Braden has been racing full-time with the ARCA Racing Series in 2018 and has not been able to get behind the wheel of a late model with his busy schedule with that series, which has two weeks off before their next event. Braden’s win last year was the third of three series wins in a row.


Wednesday’s Kalamazoo Klash 125 will be the first event in the series four race 2018 Chase for the Championship. Josh Brock and Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year point leader Austin Kunert both locked themselves into the Chase by getting their first CRA victories this season. Also in the Chase are Hunter Jack, 2017 series Champion and Rookie of the Year Logan Runyon, Greg Van Alst and rookie Jon Beach, all locked into the Chase by points and attendance over the series’ first seven point events of the 2018 season. All six drivers in the Chase are entered for Wednesday’s event.


VanDoorn is also entered looking for his first ever ARCA/CRA Super Series Kalamazoo Klash 125 victory and first series win of the 2018 season. VanDoorn is fourth in series all time wins with 21.


Other top CRA drivers entered include Carson Hocevar, the 2017 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Rookie of the Year and won a rookie record three times in series events in 2017, 2017 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner Kyle Crump and Matt Maurer. Former CRA regular John Long is entered to make his 2018 series debut Wednesday.


There are several drivers from the Kalamazoo/Berlin area entered, many of whom compete at Kalamazoo or in the Berlin Raceway Late Models and in selected CRA events including Kalamazoo Champion Phil Bozell, Buddy Head, Jerry Andrews, Jordan Dahlke and Ken Wobma.


On Wednesday pit gates will open at 10am. Practice will begin at 1:30pm, with qualifying at 4pm. There will be an Autograph Session with all the drivers competing Wednesday night at 5:30pm. The race program will begin at 7pm and will include the Kalamazoo Klash 125 for the ARCA/CRA Super Series. The Kalamazoo Klash XXVI will follow the ARCA/CRA Super Series race.   


For those fans who cannot attend the Kalamazoo Klash XXVI, a live pay-per-view broadcast will be available on Speed 51 TV. Order your pay-per-view ticket today by visiting


More event and track information is available at


More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS is available at


-CRA Racing Press Release. Photo Credit:

Kalamazoo Klash Up Next for the ARCA/CRA Super Series