Dillon, S.C. : Dillon Motor Speedway hosted Dillon County Chamber of Commerce Night, the last regular season race of the 2014 season on Saturday, September 27.

Clay Jones led 48 laps en route to a victory on Saturday night in the Late Model feature. Jerry Miracle who sat on the pole finished second, followed by Tim Allensworth, Randy Benson and Jon Lane.

Michael Williamson led all 25 laps in the Charger feature. AJ Walsh finished second, and Ricky Locklair Jr. rounded out the top-three. Troy Norton finished fourth, and Ben Watford rounded out the top-five

Ricky Locklair Jr. took the checkered flag in the Street Stock feature. Jeff Melton led the first 17 laps, but on lap 20, he and Wayne Locklair go together in turn one ending the chance for a win for both drivers. AJ Hyatt crossed the line in second, followed by Ricky Locklair Sr., Reggie Primus and Todd Bradburry.

Bobby Tumbleston won the Pure Stock Four feature on Saturday night. Candice Tucker had a strong second place finish, while Mike Jones finished third. Jimmy Odom finished fourth, and Andy Norton rounded out the top-five after being spun by Brent Williams while leading on lap 11.

Steve Chauncey won the Mini Cup Stock feature, as well as the 2014 Carolina Eastern Mini Cup Association championship. He led all 20 laps in Saturday night’s feature. Logan Owens finished second, and Susan Coonfield finished third. Jessica Poland finished fourth and Trey Schuler finished fifth. Kyle Rivers won the Mini Cup Dash prior to the main event.

On Saturday, Devin O’ Connell won his fifth race in a row this season in the Allison Legacy Series. Justin LaDuke finished second, followed by Jake Ruggles, Robbie Allison and Logan Jones.

The Fall Spectacular 400 “Gone But Not Forgotten” 2014 Championship Weekend will be held October 24 – 26. The weekend will be the last event for Dillon Motor Speedway this season.

For more information, please visit www.DillonMotorSpeedway.com. Follow Dillon Motor Speedway on Facebook and on Twitter, @DillonSpeedway. You may also call the race hotline at 843.496.4790.

Jones Takes Late Model Win on Dillon County Chamber of Commerce Night