Once again, all eyes will be looking upon Wisconsin International Raceway near Kaukauna, Wisconsin for an annual Tuesday night special on Tuesday, August 7th where the best Super Late Model drivers will gather and battle it out for 250 laps around the unique D-shaped, half-mile oval in the Dixieland 250 presented by SCAG Power Equipment. The fifth race of the 2018 season for the ARCA Midwest Tour.


41 drivers representing seven states have filed entries for this crown jewel event. Names of drivers who compete on a regular basis in the ARCA Midwest Tour, who compete weekly in the Fox River Racing Club at WIR, who compete weekly at local short tracks, who compete in the NASCAR XFINITY Series, who compete in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, who compete in the ARCA Racing Series, and who compete in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series.


The entry list has four previous winners of the Dixieland 250. Defending winner and current FRRC point leader Casey Johnson, 2016 winner Dennis Prunty, 2015 winner Nick Murgic and two-time winner and former NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter (2010, 2014).


Joe Shear Classic and All-Star 100 winner Austin Nason comes into the Dixieland 250 as the current ARCAMT point leader as he holds a 12-point margin over Johnson, who recently won the Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park Speedway. Jefferson Speedway winner Paul Shafer Jr. will be looking for his second victory of the year along with State Park Speedway winner and former ARCAMT champion Andrew Morrissey are also entered into Tuesday night’s event.


Other ARCAMT Touring Star entries include: two-time ARCMT winner Dalton Zehr is looking for his first victory of the season and is currently fourth in points. ARCAMT’s Ironman and former ARCAMT champion Jonathan Eilen, who is coming in fresh from a big win at Dells Raceway Park. John DeAngelis, Rich Bickle Jr., Michael Ostdiek, Chris Weinkauf, and Jason Weinkauf.


Four-time ARCAMT champion Ty Majeski will be making his first Tour start of 2018 on Tuesday night. Majeski has been busy competing in the NASCAR XFINITY Series this season. Majeski recently won the Slinger Nationals and has feature wins at Madison, Dells and La Crosse this season.


The Fox River Racing Club weekly competitors will be looking to defend their turf on Tuesday night. Those coming to take on the Midwest’s Best include: defending FRRC champion Andy Monday, multi-time champion Jeff VanOudenHoven, Jesse Oudenhoven, Chad Butz, Kyle Calmes, defending Red, White, and Blue champion Bobby Kendall, Pete Vandermolen, Maxwell Schultz, Brent Strelka, Jake Carpenter, and Mickey Schallie.


Super Late Model veterans entered include: two-time ARCAMT champion Dan Fredrickson, former Slinger Super Speedway champion and former Red, White, and Blue champion Steve Apel, defending Midwest Truck Series champion James Swan, veteran competitor Matt Kocourek


ARCAMT Rookie contenders entered include: current rookie point leader Billy Mohn, recent TUNDRA winner John Beale, Jeff Holmgren Jr. and Dillon Hammond.


Derek Kraus, who is currently third in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West standings with three victories, will be looking to be a first-time winner. He will be joined by other young guns that include Gabe Sommers, Grant Griesbach, and CARS Tour competitor and JR Motorsports Development Driver Sam Mayer.


ARCA Racing Series competitor Chase Purdy will be making his first start in the ARCA Midwest Tour on Tuesday night.


The Kulwicki Driving Development program will have two of their drivers competing with ARCAMT sophomore competitor Justin Mondeik and Brett Yackey, a recent feature winner at Colorado National Raceway is making the trek from Greeley, Colorado.


The race will pay $10,000 to win and $1,200 to start.


Special thanks to Interstate Batteries for presenting the Dixieland 250 Pole Award, as they will give a $500 bonus to the fast qualifier.


The Big 8 Series will also be in action with their Dixieland Delight 38-lap feature event.


The front gates will open at 4pm with qualifying at 5pm. Racing will get underway at 7pm. A fan autograph session will get underway at 6pm.


Tickets are $20 with ages 12 & under getting free admission.


Make sure to come out early and stop by and see Jim Tretow host his “Racing Round Up” show near the fan gate entry area.


Visit midwesttour.racing for a full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).


Expected Entries
Dixieland 250 presented by SCAG Power Equipment
ARCA Midwest Tour
Tuesday August 7, 2018
Wisconsin International Raceway, Kaukauna, WI

41 as of 7/31/18

Car # Name – Hometown State
1 Jesse Oudenhoven – Kaukauna WI
5 Casey Johnson – Edgerton WI
5 Jeff Holmgren, Jr – East Troy WI
5 John Beale – Verona WI
5 Johnny Sauter – Necedah WI
7 John DeAngelis, Jr – Hubertus WI
7 Paul Shafer, Jr – Portage IN
8 Billy Mohn – New Market MN
8 Chad Butz – Suamico WI
9 Derek Kraus – Stratford WI
9 Kyle Calmes – Gillett WI
10 Andy Monday – Appleton WI
11 Bobby Kendall – Montello WI
12 Sam Mayer – Franklin WI
12 Nick Murgic – Rosemount MN
14 Austin Nason – Roscoe IL
15 Gabe Sommers – Plover WI
17 Grant Griesbach – Pewaukee WI
18 Michael Ostdiek – Lakeville MN
30 Pete Vandermolen – Oshkosh WI
32 Brett Yackey – Greeley CO
34 Maxwell Schultz – Reedsville WI
36 Dan Fredrickson – Lakeville MN
39 Andrew Morrissey – DeForest WI
42 Dennis Prunty – Knowles WI
43 Matt Kocourek – Franklin WI
44 Justin Mondeik – Gleason WI
45 Jeff VanOudenhoven – Appleton WI
45 Rich Bickle, Jr – Edgerton WI
51 Steve Apel – West Bend WI
52 Brent Strelka – Freedom WI
53 Jake Carpenter – Ashwaubenon WI
75 Chris Weinkauf – Merrill WI
75 Dillon Hammond – Grand Marsh WI
76 Jason Weinkauf – Merrill WI
77 Jonathan Eilen – Hampton MN
81 Chase Purdy – Meridian MS
91 Mickey Schallie – Darboy WI
91 Ty Majeski – Seymour WI
97 James Swan – Lake Geneva WI
119 Dalton Zehr – Daytona Beach FL


-ARCA Midwest Tour Press Release. Photo Credit: Speed51.com

Huge Dixieland 250 Entry List Includes NASCAR Stars