Here’s a List of Drivers Competing in the Slinger Nationals

A field of more than 30 Super Late Model competitors will compete at Slinger Super Speedway on Tuesday, July 6 in the 42nd Annual Slinger Nationals.  The always-strong contingent of Slinger locals and Wisconsin natives will hope to defend home turf against Super Late Model invaders as well as a NASCAR Cup Series competitor during the marquee midweek event.

WATCH LIVE: 42nd Annual Slinger Nationals

The Slinger Nationals gained another nationally recognizable name last week, as Erik Jones confirmed his entry for the Super Late Model showcase.  The NASCAR Cup Series competitor for Richard Petty Motorsports has partnered with John DeAngelis for the event.  Jones nearly won the event in a late-race battle with Matt Kenseth in 2016, and is making his first Super Late Model start since the 2018 Nationals.


To score the elusive win in the event, Jones will likely have to beat one of the top local standouts.  Recent winners in the Slinger Nationals from the state of Wisconsin include Ty Majeski, Rich Bickle, Matt Kenseth, Dennis Prunty and Chris Wimmer.  Five-time Slinger Super Late Model track champion Steve Apel, 2018 track champion Alex Prunty and four-time TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champion will also be drivers to watch.


Along with a spot in the Slinger Speedway record books, this year’s winner of the Slinger Nationals will earn a spot in the Camping World SRX Series lineup on Saturday, July 10 at the Wisconsin quarter-mile.  California’s Jesse Love, coming off a win in his Slinger Speedway debut Sunday, will once again be in action with Wimmer Motorsports.  North/South Super Late Model Challenge winner Carson Kvapil, defending Winchester 400 champion Carson Hocevar and two-time Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse are among the headliners making the trip to Wisconsin.


There will also be plenty of young guns looking to make an impression with a big win at the Slinger Nationals.  Whether it is local touring drivers such as Luke Fenhaus or visitors such as Jake Garcia, there will be plenty of youth in the field.


A list of expected and advertised entries for the Slinger Nationals can be found below.  Fans unable to attend the event will be able to watch live on Speed51.TV by clicking here.


42nd Annual Slinger Nationals Entries (Updated 7/5/2021)

0 – Ryan DeStefano – Colgate, WI
2 – Michael Bilderback – South Beloit, IL
2 – Dale Nottestad – Cambridge, WI
4 – Luke Fenhaus – Wausau, WI
4 – Erik Jones – Charlotte, NC
5 – Casey Johnson – Edgerton, WI
7 – John DeAngelis – Cedarburg, WI
10 – Andy Monday – Appleton, WI
11 – Alex Prunty – Kewaskum, WI
11 – Zach Prunty – Lomira, WI
14 – Carson Hocevar – Portage, MI
14 – Austin Nason – Roscoe, IL
16 – Sammy Smith – Johnston, IA
17 – Grant Griesbach – Pewaukee, WI
17 – Max Kahler – Caledonia, IL
17 – Zach Telford- Middleton, ID
21 – Derek Kraus – Stratford, WI
21 – Jesse Love – Redwood City, CA
35 – Jake Garcia – Monroe, GA
35 – Carson Kvapil – Mooresville, NC
42 – Dennis Prunty – Allenton, WI – 2015 Winner
45 – Rich Bickle – Sun Prairie, WI – 1992, 1996, 2003, 2013 Winner
48 – Brad Keith – Allenton, WI
51- Steve Apel – Slinger, WI
51 – Stephen Nasse – Pinellas Park, FL
55 – Rich Loch – Muskego, WI
66 – Dave McCardle – Menomonee Falls, WI
80 – Ryan Farrell – Big Bend, Wi
89 – Brad Mueller – Random Lake, WI
90 – Steve Dorer – Lakeland, FL
91 – Ty Majeski – Seymour, WI – 2018, 2020 Winner
92 – RJ Braun – Wales, WI
92 – Conrad Morgan – Waukesha, WI – 1999 Winner
98 – Rob Braun – Wales, WI

Here’s a List of Drivers Competing in the Slinger Nationals