CONCORD, NC – With less than a month remaining before the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour kicks off, the final schedule for the grueling tour has been set with two date changes.

LaSalle Speedway’s Summer Nationals date will move from June 30 to July 4. The new Independence Day spectacular on the quarter-mile track will feature a $5,000-to-win main event for the late models. The night’s festivities will also include the Summit Modified Nationals tour with a $1,000-to-win feature and the DIRTcar Stock Cars.
Advance tickets and information for the Summer Nationals event at LaSalle Speedway is available by calling (815) 223-6900, or by visiting

Springfield Raceway in Springfield, Mo. will join the Summer Nationals schedule on Thursday, June 30. Racing will include a $5,000-to-win feature for the late models with the unsanctioned Miller Lite A-Mods and Reliable Chevrolet B-Mods joining the event.

“We are excited to have the final pieces in place and we are ready to get the Summer Nationals tour underway,” said DIRTcar UMP Director Sam Driggers. “This year promises to be better than ever for fans and competitors alike.”

The 2016 Summer Nationals kicks off on June 15 at Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and

2016 DIRTcar Racing Late Model Summer Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
Northern Kickoff
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
June 17 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI
June 18 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI
June 19 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Wilmot, WI
Heartland Tour
June 20 Monday OFF
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
June 22 Wednesday Farley Speedway Farley, IA
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
Southern Tour
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
June 30 Thursday Springfield Raceway Springfield, MO
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Independence Week
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Boswell, IN
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway Farmer City, IL
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Champions Week
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway Plymouth, IN
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway Medaryville, IN
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway Lake City, MI
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

Story By: DIRTcar PR

Photo Credit: Jim Denhammer Photo

Hell Tour Schedule Changed – A Hot 29-Race Slate