LAKE VIEW, SC — Raeford, NC’s Shaun Harrell started from the pole and led all 25 laps to take his second Late Model win of the season Saturday night at Lake View Motor Speedway. Harrell’s win in the 2018 season finale sponsored by VP Racing Fuels and Bobby Taylor Oil Company was worth $2,000.


In qualifying, Harrell claimed the pole position over a strong 15-car field with a lap of 16.477 seconds. At the drop of the green flag, Harrell got the advantage over outside polesitter, Dustin Mitchell, entering turn one to take the lead. Harrell would not be headed as he led the rest of the way for the win over Mitchell, Michael Rouse, Dean Bowen, and Willie Milliken. Rounding out the top 10 were Dustin Perritt, Buck Causey, Christian Joyner, Michael Marlowe, and 2018 track champion, Chris Miller.


Third placer starter, Will Long, took advantage of contact at the start between front row starters, Daniel Parker and Jordan Taylor, and led the rest of the way to take his first Open Wheel Modified win of the season. Taylor finished second to capture the track championship, while Parker, Andy Boahn, and David Taylor rounded out the top five.


In the Super Street division, Ron Pope led flag-to-flag for his first Super Street win of the season at Lake View. Scott Lewis led the points entering Saturday night’s race, but was involved in an accident late in the going, giving the track championship to third place finisher, Chris Powers. Benji Thompson finished second, ahead of Powers, Johnny Moore, and David Royal.


Autryville, NC’s Case Daniels celebrated his 17th birthday with another win in the Pure Stock division. Following him at the checkers were Johnathan Lane, Cameron Norris, IV, Daniel Johnson, and track champion, Michael Butler.


Richard Johnson dominated the Sharp Mini Late Model feature presented by All About Cars in Little River, SC to score the win over Johnny Pridgen, Rene Chamser, Albert Brayfield, and Thomas Cooler.


Glenn Register got the advantage over polesitter, Derek Kemper, at the start and led the rest of the win for the U-Car division win. Kemper finished second ahead of track champion, Kyle Jenks, Andrew Rabon, and Richard “Rowdy” Seals.


Aynor, SC’s Anthony Morris took his first 4-Cylinder win of the season in a wild race over track champion Jason Floyd, Allen Bidgamy, Chris Gerald, and Shaun Hickey.


Josh Fields was the 602 Modified winner and in Bell & Bell Vintage Modified action Cameron Norris, IV was the Pro Modified winner, Lee Ward won in Modifeds, Harry Floyd was the Sportsman winner, Kyle Bell won in 6 Cylinders, and Carl Smith was the Senior winner.


Lake View Motor Speedway will host a full season of action in 2019 and the complete schedule will be posted in the coming weeks. Be sure to “Like” Lake View Motor Speedway on Facebook, follow @LakeViewDirt on Twitter to keep up on all that’s going on in 2018 or visit


-Lake View Motor Speedway Press Release

-Photo credit: Lake View Motor Speedway

Harrell Concludes 2019 Lake View Season in Victory Lane