Oxford, ME – Curtis Gerry of Waterboro extended his winning streak in Pro All Stars Series competition at Oxford Plains Speedway to four, surprising few observers with his triumph in Sunday’s Honey Badger Bar & Grill 150 at the historic Maine speedplant.


It was the third PASS North Super Late Model victory in three attempts this season for Gerry, who also won a 200-lap race at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Maine, where he is the reigning track champion.


In the waning laps it was defending PASS North Series champion, and current championship points leader, Travis Benjamin of Morrill providing the final challenge to Gerry’s dominant run. Benjamin earned runner-up honors.


Two-time Oxford Plains Speedway track champion TJ Brackett of Buckfield led the early stages of the race and battled with the frontrunners throughout the distance to claim a third-place finish. Garrett Hall of Scarborough raced hard with the contenders all afternoon and earned a fourth-place finish.


Manchester’s Reid Lanpher rounded out the top-five after leading a healthy chunk of the Honey Badger 150. Lanpher was running in second position when he was clearly turned around by an irate fellow competitor, who was subsequently penalized.


Justin Drake of Burnham, rookie Gabe Brown of Center Conway, New Hampshire, John Peters of Westbrook, DJ Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire and rookie Austin Teras of Gray rounded out the top-ten.


Gary Shackford of Center Conway, New Hampshire returned to victory lane after a long hiatus, winning for the first time in the PASS Mods main event competition. Shackford, a track champion in 1990-91 at Oxford Plains Speedway, last won a race at Oxford around the turn of the century. He took the lead away from defending PASS Mods champion and current championship points leader Ben Tinker of New Gloucester, then drove on to the winner’s circle.


Tinker earned his second consecutive runner-up finish after winning the first two races of the season. Adam Gray of Granby, Massachusetts had an excellent debut in the division, challenging Shackford and Tinker throughout the 40-lapper before settling for third place under the checkered flag. Bruce Helmuth of Wales and Freeport’s Jariet Harrison filled out the top-five.


The next Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model race is scheduled for Sunday, May 27 at Thunder Road International Speedbowl in Barre, Vermont. The Budweiser Championship Series returns to Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday night, May 26, with a 50-lap Super Late Model race highlighting a 7:00 p.m. racing program. For more information visit proallstarsseries.com, oxfordplains.com or call (207) 539-8865.


Pro All Stars Series Honey Badger 150 Super Late Model Results (150 laps)

1 7 Curtis Gerry, Waterboro, ME; 2 7 Travis Benjamin, Morrill, ME; 3 TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME; 4 94 Garrett Hall, Scarborough, ME; 5 59 Reid Lanpher, Manchester, ME; 6 09 Justin Drake, Burnham, ME; 7 2 Gabe Brown, Center Conway, NH; 8 51 John Peters, Westbrook, ME; 9 60 DJ Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 10 29 Austin Teras, Gray, ME; 11 17 Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA; 12 12 Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH; 13 40 Nicholas Sweet, Barre, VT; 14 47 Kelly Moore, Scarborough, ME; 15 42 Kyle Reid, Fort McMurray, AB, Canada; 16 7 Glen Luce, Turner, ME; 17 90 Derek Kneeland, Sebago, ME; 18 32 Steven Murphy, Woburn, MA; 19 14 Scott McDaniel, Livermore, ME; 20 (DQ) 4 Ben Rowe, Turner, ME; 21 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield, ME; 22 78 Ivan Kaffel, Raymond, ME; 23 72 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 24 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 25 46 Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford.


-Oxford Plains Speedway Press Release

-Photo credit: PASS


Gerry Stays White Hot at Oxford With Another PASS Victory