BELGRADE, Mont. (June 3, 2016) A race with three different leaders, in the end, it was Canada’s Skylar Gee who finally added his name to the list of winners with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region, topping the field at Belgrade’s Gallatin Speedway to open up the 2016 season with the Frontier Region.


The 22nd winner with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region, Gee took the lead entering the third turn on Lap 16. Stealing the top spot away from Trever Kirkland, the No. 37 ended up settling for the runner-up spot. Having issues in the Heat Race that resulted in Joe Ramaker having to pull off, the driver of the No. 98 gridded the field 21st, only to absolutely storm through the field to a third place finish.

Kelly Miller crossed fourth with D.J. Brink, who led the opening five rounds, slipping to complete the top-five. Bryan Gossel was sixth with Joe Perry from 14th to seventh. Josh Ostermiller was eight with Bryan Brown from 15th to ninth. David Hoiness rounded out the top-ten.

The Brodix ASCS Frontier Region returns to competition on Saturday, June 4 as the series heads for the Gillette Thunder Speedway in Gillette, Wy. For continued updates on the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region, log onto


Race Results:

ASCS Frontier Region
Gallatin Speedway – Belgrade, Mont.
Friday, June 3, 2016

Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 37-Trever Kirkland; 2. 27DD-David Hoiness; 3. 4-Adam Speckman; 4. 28D-Damon McCune; 5. 15-James Sires; 6. 2-Shad Peterson; 7. 24-Leroy Brush; 8. 4N-Cliff Nelson Jr.

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 6G-Bryan Gossel; 2. 12-Josh Ostermiller; 3. 28-Joe Perry; 4. 2JR-Kelly Miller; 5. 00-Roger Cummings; 6. 55-Tyler Liebig; 7. 22-Chris Roberts; 8. 77-Reed Peterson

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 75-D.J. Brink; 2. 38B-Bryan Brown; 3. 99-Skylar Gee; 4. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 5. 77M-Nate Maxwell; 6. 4P-John Nelson; 7. 98-Joe Ramaker

Qual. 1 (8 Laps): 1. 75-D.J. Brink; 2. 99-Skylar Gee; 3. 2JR-Kelly Miller; 4. 12-Josh Ostermiller; 5. 0J-Jeremy McCune; 6. 28D-Damon McCune; 7. 00-Roger Cummings; 8. 24-Leroy Brush; 9. 55-Tyler Liebig; 10. 28-Joe Perry

Qual. 2 (8 Laps): 1. 6G-Bryan Gossel; 2. 37-Trever Kirkland; 3. 27DD-David Hoiness; 4. 77M-Nate Maxwell; 5. 4-Adam Speckman; 6. 15-James Sires; 7. 22-Chris Roberts; 8. 2-Shad Peterson; 9. 77-Reed Peterson; 10. 38B-Bryan Brown

A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 99-Skylar Gee[5]; 2. 37-Trever Kirkland[3]; 3. 98-Joe Ramaker[21]; 4. 2JR-Kelly Miller[6]; 5. 75-D.J. Brink[1]; 6. 6G-Bryan Gossel[4]; 7. 28-Joe Perry[14]; 8. 12-Josh Ostermiller[7]; 9. 38B-Bryan Brown[15]; 10. 27DD-David Hoiness[2]; 11. 77M-Nate Maxwell[8]; 12. 77-Reed Peterson[20]; 13. 28D-Damon McCune[11]; 14. 00-Roger Cummings[13]; 15. 4-Adam Speckman[10]; 16. 15-James Sires[12]; 17. 4N-Cliff Nelson Jr.[19]; 18. 2-Shad Peterson[18]; 19. 22-Chris Roberts[16]; 20. (DNF) 0J-Jeremy McCune[9]; 21. (DNF) 24-Leroy Brush[17]

Media Contact:

Bryan Hulbert
Twitter: @BryanHulbert
[email protected]

For continued updates, and to see the full lineup of events for American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to the Regional Tours, log onto

-American Sprint Car Series Press Release & Photo

Skylar Gee Wins In ASCS Frontier Opener At Gallatin Speedway